We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Rosti!”
Review of Restaurant Aarburg

Restaurant Aarburg
Ranked #8 of 23 Restaurants in Unterseen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Rosti!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had the Farmer's rosti here two days in a row, and my husband and I are a fan! The staff is very friendly, good service. Loved the homely interiors of the restaurant :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BijetaChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    46
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well satisfied”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Good menu. Food well cooked and presented.Large portions. We could not manage three courses. The locals visit, so it must be OK.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank bangerward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lovely vegetable rosti”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Aarburg is a very friendly restaurant with lovely food . We visited twice in February 2014 and we shall certainly be going back next time we are in Interlaken.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank snowy9920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still the best local food restaurant in the region”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I went back after the new years bustle and this restaurant is still by far the best local speciality restaurant in the region. Creamy fondues, great steaks, fantastic service, prices that please. All in all the place to go for a real swiss night out, away from the china town atmosphere of the rest of Interlaken.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FredFintan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good wholesome food”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Basic restaurant with not much atmosphere - more like a Spanish cafeteria - but the food was good and the service likewise. We had the stereotypical rösti and it was quite good and filling. Prices are good compared to the rest of Interlaken. The beer we ordered was out of date (label told us so, as did the taste) when we pointed this out we got a new beer. So all was fine. Good little restaurant - you get what you pay for. Nice location.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jayseesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Aarburg also viewed

Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 
Unterseen, Interlaken
Unterseen, Interlaken
 
Interlaken, Bernese Oberland
 

Been to Restaurant Aarburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing