We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Malabou Beach
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Poum
Reviewed 26 September 2010

The seaside bungalows are wonderful, the ambience and atmosphere of this hotel delightful and the staff and management are incredibly friendly and helpful. This place is absolutely worth the long drive from Noumea. The restaurant is well run and a good variety of French and local foods offered.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank amandine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank herve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendre le bungalow avec vue mer
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sosso30px
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pascale H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gilloo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pierre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poum
121.5 mi away
Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Spa & Golf Resort
71.5 mi away
Hotel La Nea
Hotel La Nea
#2 of 2 in Kone
90 reviews
205.2 mi away
Nouvata
Nouvata
#11 of 20 in Noumea
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
233 mi away
Kanua Tera Ecolodge
205 mi away
Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences
63.6 mi away
Koulnoue Village
Koulnoue Village
#1 of 2 in Hienghene
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malabou Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malabou Beach

Address: Baie de Nehoue | Bp 4, Poum, Grand Terre 98826, New Caledonia
Region: New Caledonia > Grand Terre > Poum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Poum
Price Range: £46 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malabou Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the far North of the Grande Terre, 40 kilometers beyond Koumac, the Malabou beach hotel complex stretches along a sumptuous beach nestling at the back of Nehoue Bay and encounters a full refurbishment program started on October 2014 for approximately 18 months. The Malabou Beach hotel offers 34 bungalows and 3 family Suites facing a beautiful sand beach ad New Caledonia's unforgettable lagoon. The standard non refurbished bungalows are still appearing on our rates for this year, but the category will disappear slowly, replaced by our new Standard and Premium categories. Standard Bungalows are set in the gardens while our Premium Bungalows are standing in front of the beach with stunning views on the lagoon... 5 Of our new bungalows will be equipped with private pools (Pool Suite for the smaller ones and Grand Pool Suite for the bigger ones) Each bungalow or suite is equipped with air conditioning and a ceiling fan, a tea and coffee maker, a fridge, a safe, Satellite TV and free Wi-FI internet connection and a 24/24 reception service. A large choice of free activities is available for the guests: outdoor swimming pool beachfront, golf practice, tennis court, kayaks and snorkeling... The reception will also organize extra activities such as diving, ULM flying over the lagoon or horse riding... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Malabou Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing