We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome family home in the tropics”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 10
Redlynch, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessssie2...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome family home in the tropics”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rod & Evelyn are wonderful hosts, sharing their large family home with our extended family. There is heaps of space, a decent kitchen and pool table. They are incredibly welcoming and friendly. Rod is a fantastic tour guide as well sharing his knowledge and love of the natural world. I would highly recommend Rod & Evelyns home as the best place to stay in Cairns. We've been before and we'll be back again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
thanks Jess, appreciate your feedback. We enjoyed having your family for a second time.So pleased we could fit a few walks in to some of Cairns spectacular lookouts. Your always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krystenlt
Griffith, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful holiday. Such a family family place to stay. Our hosts were so welcoming and made us feel so relaxed. The accommodation is clean and comfortable. There were lots of games and activities for our children. The position is close to everything. Definitely one of our best holidays.
Thanks Rod and Evelyn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thanks for the positive feedback. We really enjoyed interacting with your family. We add all the games, toys, wii, pool table, swings, and books to help make guests feel more relaxed. Keeps all the kids busy so mum and dad can relax. Your always welcome to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitlinn...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing mountain escape”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Rod and Evelyn are positively the most warm-hearted people I know. We stayed with them multiple times throughout our travels, and each time we had a new adventure with the family. Between the comfy beds, the homey feel of the space, and the smiling faces greeting you, there is no better place to stay around Cairns. We were invited to go on adventures with the family, be it spotlighting, fishing, or a road trip to find casowaries, we were never left behind. I cannot say enough good about this family or their home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Hi guys, your so welcome. We enjoyed taking you spotlighting, looking for frogs, snakes, spiders and other creatures. It was so much fun showing you around Cairns. Come back to Australia some time and we can do it all again!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing