We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitepod Eco-Luxury Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$123
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand Hotel Des Bains(Lavey-les-Bains)
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Belalp(Chatel)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Hotel Macchi(Chatel)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
294
54
8
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
54
8
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspod houselake genevaunique experiencefondueafternoon teabacondog sledgingbreadgreat funwood burnergreat walkcroissantsamazing viewsamazing placewarm welcomeromantic getawayin addition
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The most amazing experience - the pictures do not do it justice!!!
Everything was outstanding!
Even if you cant afford the most expensive activities it is so nice to sit on your private deck and read a book.
We did the dog hiking which was great fun and gave us a one on one with the dogs.
There's also free taboggons for you use - we spent a great deal of time with these.
The walking paths are a must, they have amazing views.
The restaurant IS expensive but it is top quality food - although it would be nice to have a vegetarian option in the mains or else more to chose from, especially when you stay more than one night.
My boyfriend and I bought wine and snacks before we got there so we didnt mind spending more at dinner.
I would also suggest that maybe an activity is included when you pay - even if it increases the price a bit.
Great experience - be warned - you will have to wake up in the middle of the night to put logs in your fire but its all part of the fun!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guffin29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitepod, Directeur général at Whitepod Eco-Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your post and you're suggestion.
We'll definitely look into adding an activity in the price for the next season and our chef is working on a vegetarian dish for the main menu.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Have a safe trip back.
Warm regards from the whole Whitepod team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed at Whitepod with my girlfriend for one night, 19th February 2014.
The communication with staff pre-visit was exceptional, they were willing to cater to my every need and my numerous plan changes which I was most grateful for.
We arrived at Aigle station to a taxi driver that a)spoke no English b) didn't know where Whitepod was. A quick call to Whitepod sorted out any problems, the staff very helpful again.
Upon arrival at the reception we were met with a warm welcome. The staff really do make the whole experience an adventure. Once briefed, we heading up to the pods. This was a little more strenuous than I expected- the snowshoes and sticks are certainly not a gimmick!
The concept is both interesting and well-executed.
We opted to go paragliding which was organised without a hitch. Honestly one of the best things I have ever done and would wholly recommend it!
The pod itself is well decorated, clean and with plenty of alpine feel. The bathroom is also finished to a very high standard. Make sure you know what you are doing with the fire otherwise you will have a cold night!
We dined at the restaurant Les Cerniers at reception. Our waiter was fantastic.
There is absolutely nothing I can fault with Whitepod. The cost is definitely justified by the unique experience.
Once again, many thanks to the staff....both my girlfriend and I have commented that you guys made the experience even better.
See you again for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitepod, Directeur général at Whitepod Eco-Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for having taken the time to write such amazing review!
It really puts a huge smile on the whole team knowing you had a great time at our hotel. This is what we work for on our day to day basis. We all put in long hours but if in the end we get just one or two review like that, it's totally worth it.

Needless to say, we'd love to have you back - summer or winter :)
Best regards from the whole Whitepod team.
Joris

Joris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The personel was extremely friendly and we had a very warm welcome. The pod was superbly decorated and very comfortable. We enjoyed the snowshoe plus other activities like dog-sledging and ski. In the morning we woke up in an exceptional view over the snow on facing mountains plus over the Geneva lake further away. Will defo go back again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylvoCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitepod, Directeur général at Whitepod Eco-Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

We're very happy you enjoyed our stay with us.Thank you for your feedback! We'll share it with the team right now.

Best regards & hope to see you in summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Excepcional experience. For me, coming from a tropical country it was the best possible first meeting with the snow. The Pods are a little distant from the village and they are a mix of camping and luxury, so you are very close to nature. The breakfest is one of the high points, with excelent swiss cheeses and breads. The restaurant on the village is very good too. If you like dogs, dont miss the sledge ride.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpdrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitepod, Directeur général at Whitepod Eco-Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for your review!
We're really happy you had a great time at our hotel.
All the best and do not hesitate to contact me if you'd like to come back in the summer.
Best wishes.
Joris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Pod is a definitely interesting concept, and the local is very suitable for this type of camp. The staff is extremely friendly,and are organised with a set of instructions to go with the accommodation. The overall price could be somewhat lower but given the originality of the idea, the place is well worth visiting!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lne1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews