We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent rural village hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Le Saint Marc
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent rural village hotel”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is great little hotel in a lovely old , well preserved village with views of Mount Ventoux . Very friendly, family run hotel with excellent french food. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet with it's own TV and fridge. The hotel could do with a bigger lounge area but this is a minor complaint. There is a substantial outdoor shaded garden. The village has shops and at least 2 cafe/bars. The hotel could do with a bigger indoor lounge area but this is a minor complaint.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renanld, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Marc, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Google Translation
Merci beaucoup pour ce gentil message d'outre manche!
A bientôt le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau.

Renan et la petite famille du Saint Marc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    37
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
56
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were there with a group of friends (cyclists) several times over the past years. The hotels is a bit outdated, but however very clean.
Situation in the little village of Mollans sur Ouveze is OK with good parking facilities on the back side of the hotel. Cycles can be left overnight in a closed storage place.
The familiy who runs the hotel are very friendly. Dad, together with his daughter is running the kitchen. Food is of a great qualtiy, really delicious and the dressing of the plates is really marvellous.
They have a really nice terrace in front of the hotel. One minor point is the fact that in the evening it is hard to get something to drink on the terrace (the hotel does not have a real bar) while they close at 10 pm (which is way too early).
There is however 50 meters from the hotel "café des sports" who have a nice terrace and do not close at 10 pm.
Mollans sur Ouveze is really good situated to explore the surroundings and of course the Mont Ventoux.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9000Gent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renansandrine, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Saint Marc, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Google Translation
Bonjour,
Un grand merci pour votre commentaire et votre excellente note!
La cuisine de Sandrine est souvent mise en avant dans les points forts de notre hôtel, mais attention à ne pas trop la complimenter!!
Je vous invite à visiter régulièrement notre page Facebook, car nous avons effectué de belles rénovations cet hiver qui mérite le coup d’œil.
Notre bar ferme effectivement aux environs de 10h afin de garantir la tranquillité de nos clients, mais les 2 bars du village à proximité immédiate se feront un plaisir d'accueillir les couche-tard!

Renan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this family-run hotel in a charming village and booked half board which was was very reasonably priced. The room was comfortable and quiet, the bathroom was a bit "home-made" but functional. The staff were very friendly, some spoke more English than others but our school French was quite sufficient. The highlight was definitely the food. The restaurant, which was not very busy, has superb quality food. The menu changes each night, with a selection of 3 entrees,mains and desserts. All were perfectly cooked and delicious. The wine list is good with a selection of regional wines as well as some from further afield. This is also a good base for walking in the local countryside.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkergill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
renansandrine, Chef de cuisine at Hotel Le Saint Marc, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
Bonjour,

Thank you very much for your nice comment!
We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.
Sunny regards from Mollans-sur-Ouvèze!

Sandrine LE DROFF DEUWILLE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debrecen, Hungary
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

It was a really beautiful hotel in the heart of the village. The rooms and the service were really nice also. It was a bit expensive by the way, 105 € / night but it is a small village so you don't have a lot of choice but it really worth to go.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We used this hotel en route to the Cote d' Azur July 2012, it's a bit out of the way but it was a great start of the holiday. We all loved the village atmosphere. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool and the owners are very welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

This is a great little hotel in a tiny but charming village. We ended up here by chance because we couldn't find anywhere in nearby Vaison-la-Romaine, but it turned out to be a very pleasant surprise, and we liked it so much we stayed an extra night. The room was small but attractively decorated and had everything we needed - comfortable bed, air conditioning, en suite bathroom. Provencal toiletries in the bathroom were a nice touch. Given the extreme heat in July we were grateful for the lovely swimming pool, which is set in a garden next to the hotel and wasn't busy on the occasions we used it. There is also a tennis court, which we didn't use. We also didn't dine in the hotel restaurant, although the menu looked tempting, and the half board deals seemed like astonishing value. Carparking was free and right outside the hotel. The place is family run and the staff were uniformly friendly. The only negative I can think of is that breakfast was rather pricey if you didn't get it included - EUR10 - but taking into account the very reasonable rate we paid for the room the hotel still worked out at excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IceandIndigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollans sur Ouveze
3.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Plantevin
5.1 mi away
Les Arcades le Lion d'Or
Les Arcades le Lion d'Or
#1 of 2 in Buis-les-Baronnies
118 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Burrhus
Hotel Burrhus
#1 of 8 in Vaison-la-Romaine
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Une Autre Maison
Une Autre Maison
#1 of 8 in Nyons
192 reviews
8.5 mi away
La Bastide des Monges
8.6 mi away
La Maison de Crillon
La Maison de Crillon
#2 of 2 in Crillon-le-Brave
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Saint Marc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Saint Marc

Property: Hotel Le Saint Marc
Address: 50 Avenue de la gare, 26170 Mollans sur Ouveze, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Drome > Mollans sur Ouveze
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mollans sur Ouveze
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Le Saint Marc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing