We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel. Good location for Lake Kussharo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meitonomori Hotel Kitafukuro
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed here for three nights as part of a wildlife photography trip. The staff are very friendly, it is quite a large hotel but not one word of english can be found!
The rooms are typical Japanese with futons. The bathroom is like a tardis with a mini bath/shower and a toilet that faces sideways just to save even more space. Even so, it had everything and was very good.
The breakfast was very Japanese. It was buffet style, and some of our group took eggs only to find theme raw. They had bread, croissant and jam and the coffee was very good.
Dinner was japanese although they did really well with my non fish request and had some excellent steak one night.

Room Tip: If you are two in a room then pile the futons up from the cupboard to make your bed higher and softe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaturesMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

Our son who is in Japan for 6 months booked this hotel for us as we were struggling to find accommodation in Hokkaido. We booked a Japanese style 8 tatami mat room. This was a new experience for us as we usually stay in western style hotels. We loved the whole experience of sleeping on the floor and having low tables to sit at and the yukata to wear around the hotel. Along with the yukata there were jackets and even the traditional 'flip-flops' so you could go out to local restaurants in the local dress if you wanted. We had b & b and the breakfast had a vast array of choice. Plenty of towels were provided and the hotel onsen was lovely; again our first experience of that too. The staff always left an insulated kettle of hot water in the room every day so you could make green tea as soon as you got in from a day out. The hotel is obviously used by a lot of bus trips and we found the staff were keen to get into service rooms by 9.15am. We stayed for 5 nights to explore this area, but I think that length of stay is quite rare in this hotel. We found enough to do in this area including a trip to Utoro, but we had a hire car which we had picked up at the airport, also we like hiking. We found enough restaurants nearby for dinner each evening.

Room Tip: We were given a room at the back and the forest came right up to the window, so the room was dark ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beverley_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank noakenshirou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovelycoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank koyanmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank しゅがーゆうゆ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank haruru04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Teshikaga-cho hotels
Kussharo Prince Hotel
#1 of 27 in Teshikaga-cho
242 reviews
Kawayu Onsen
Kinkiyu Hotel
Kinkiyu Hotel
#2 of 27 in Teshikaga-cho
112 reviews
Kawayu Onsen
Kawayu Kanko Hotel
Kawayu Kanko Hotel
#3 of 27 in Teshikaga-cho
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kawayu Onsen
Hotel Parkway
Hotel Parkway
#7 of 27 in Teshikaga-cho
31 reviews
Kawayu Onsen
Kawayu Daiichi Hotel Suikazura
Kawayu Daiichi Hotel Suikazura
#9 of 27 in Teshikaga-cho
64 reviews
Kawayu Onsen
Kussharokoso
Kussharokoso
#12 of 27 in Teshikaga-cho
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meitonomori Hotel Kitafukuro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meitonomori Hotel Kitafukuro

Address: 1-9-15 Kawayuonsen, Teshikaga-cho, Kawakami-gun 088-3465, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Kawakami-gun > Teshikaga-cho > Kawayu Onsen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 27 Hotels / Ryokan in Teshikaga-cho
Price Range: £56 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meitonomori Hotel Kitafukuro 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meitonomori Hotel Kitafukuro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meitonomori Hotel Teshikaga Cho
Meitonomori Hotel Kitafukuro Hokkaido/Teshikaga-Cho, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing