We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Singer Sporthotel & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Posthansl(Heiterwang)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Maximilian(Reutte)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Das Beck(Reutte)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Witt(Berwang)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
189
40
13
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
40
13
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor poolneuschwanstein castleexceptional qualityeggs made to orderfamily runquiet villagestar servicehalf boardcourse dinneraustrian tirolfamily owned hotelsauna steam roomwe loved our stayski slopesfamily suitean excellent hotelminute drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We vacationed in late March with our 12 year old son and have only the best to say about the Hotel, the staff, the food and the proximity of the superb skiing. Staff: from the front desk (Annika and the always helpful gentleman with the glasses), to the restaurant (Markus, Nicole, et al) to the pool and spa staff -- nothing but high praise for their helpfulness, smiles and responsiveness.

Room was perfect in all ways, spacious, with a view of the piste. All meals were very good, with one or 2 meals of the highest quality.

And the comfort we had in having our child feel so welcomed by all made it great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

After three busy days in Munich during Oktoberfest, we set off to the Singer Sportshotel and Spa. We were looking an intimate place near not too far to visit the Neuschwanstein castle. The Singer was just what Herr Doktor ordered. Set in a lovely valley in Tyrol, the hotel had the perfect combination of tradition and world class service. As we have found with other Relais and Chateaux properties, the services, ambiance and food were all excellent. The room, a suite with sitting area and balcony overlooking the valley was very comfortable and had a wonderful 'traditional' feel. The spa was magnificent with indoor-outdoor pool nestled with a lovely view. The restaurant was exceptional and the staff made us feel right at home. Only stayed for a night, but would love to return possibly in the winter since it is set right in a ski area. Overall a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Room with view of valley and mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Such a pleasant experience. Our second stay was even better than the first. We will go back for Christmas. The family and staff really do pamper their guests. The Hotel is very comfortable and traditional. The Spa is typical Austrian and Berwang is good for skiers, walkers and counry lovers.
Cap that with food to please and you are left with Singers

Room Tip: Go for a South facing, with balcony
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biarritz64Colmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We've stayed at this hotel twice; once in the summer and and now for the ski season. On both occasions we were very impressed with the charm, impeccable service, excellent facilities and delicious food. The Singer is a family-owned establishment and their personal touch and attention to detail is very apparent. Even at the busiest time of year guests are treated with courtesy and care.
The Raazalp rooms we stayed in were very pleasant, if not especially spacious, with wood panelling and clean, modern bathrooms. A Thaneller suite is a nice option for families, although the view isn't perhaps the best on offer. The spa is impressive. The dining rooms have a nice, cosy ambience. The breakfast selection is excellent. The five-course dinner never fails to impress. Children are well looked after too, with their own menu.
The area around Berwang is beautiful. The ski school is very professional and well-organized. Instructors mainly instruct in German though. English-speakers are expected to adapt.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bramley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

We stayed for one week in January this year and this has been one of the best Spa hotels in Austria we've visited. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the hotel is perfectly located right next to the ski runs, which is perfect for skiers. The wellness part of the hotel is very nice too and we'll certainly come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portoneerluxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews