We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relais and chateaux quality inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Singer Sporthotel & SPA
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Berwang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights rather than Fussen when we visited King Ludwig's castles. It was a 30 minute drive but well worth it. The family is lovely and the staff is very attentive. Our room had a balcony and a great view of the mountains. We loved the spa, with the various sauna, steam room, indoor/outdoor pools and used it every day. Dinner for an additional 12 euros per person was a steal, delicious food and beautifully presented in their lovely dining room. The front desk even reserved tickets for us to the castles so we were able to avoid the long lines. We can't wait to return in the winter for skiing.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to have views of the mountains and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good hotel on outskirts of small village - it's worth a bit more than three but not four. The welcome was initially slightly indifferent (though it looked up markedly); the first suite was above the laundry and not a good idea - nor was it where we had requested. An immediate move corrected this. However, the hotel seemed a bit tired as did its furniture; the method of cleaning the pool needed an update - two employees walking about sweeping the bottom seemed a touch antediluvian! Food good and plentiful - typical of any Austrian/German/Swiss hotel of this kind. Slightly above average spa. A quite adequate hotel but not what it cracked itself up to be.

Room Tip: Don't go near the laundry rooms unless you have a thing about the aromas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCW394568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Singer Sporthotel is first class, the rooms are spacious and all have amazing views of the mountains. The Spa area is outstanding with both indoor & outdoor pools and different sans, steam rooms etc.

The hotel restaurant is as good as you will find anywhere, the food is presented and cooked superbly and the staff very attentive.

We definitely go back again

Room Tip: Ask for a room or suite with views across the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My 2nd visit to Singer was a 6 day stay with my wife in one of their most luxurious suites; haf board basis. This long established family operation is very professional; the spa is magnificient-10000 sq mt with indoor/outdoor pool. All is very clean & staff warm & friendly--our chambermaid was always smiling, cheery & continuously asking what we needed. I'm a bit conflicted about not giving an excellent-but, sadly there a many small details which when piled together are downright annoying. Hotel management can't do much about the noisy motorcylce columns passing in front of the hotel--so, it's not always peaceful. We had a lovely balcony with great views-but, underneath is an employee break area--lots of talking & smoking. One day an open garbage truck was parked there for more than 15 minutes--the smell was so bad, I left my glorious balcony spot to escape the odor. The woodworking is fantastic; but, the plumbing is old & tired. No grab handle for the massive tub! Be aware that their are tourist bus groups at the hotel--again NOISE! One evening there was a private party out on the terrace-they left the door open & the cigar smoke input was offensive while I tried to enjoy a glass of wine at the bar. The dinner food was off & on--sometimes good & one night some meat I couldn't chew. Cheese spread each evening wonderful--but, don't bother asking for a cracker--there are none. At breakfast, an annoying sneeze guard over the fruits--necessary, but you need to be an acrobat to get the fruits at the rear. Solution--a narrow sneeze guard with single rows at the FRONT.One day I asked if the bacon at the egg cook station could be heated up, as it is always tepid at best. The cook said it wasn't possible( I could do it in 30 seconds or less0-so she proceeded to cook fresh bacon on the induction cook top-the results were not great. As I said, it's the little things that make GREAT establishments--I stay in more than 50 hotels a year (12 on this last trip-a couple I rated excellent) & I try to judge on the results & not the intentions. I wonder if family Singer can raise their standard?

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmurrayolympic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

How is it possible that I have not reviewed the Singer Sporthotel!? It must be that I tell absolutely everyone I know that it's the best hotel I've ever stayed at; that the staff greet you warmly by name as soon as you walk in the door (without asking who you are); that they and all the other staff do the same every day; that you're given ample attention by the same waiter at dinner every night; that the food is delicious, the bedrooms luxurious, the view is magnificent, the spa decadent and serene, and the entire experience sublime. Yes, that must be it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tcktravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

in a middle of a small place call berwang . this charming hotel gives you the great feeling like being home away from home. with a personal treatment of the manegers you can relax in the spa or ski out directly from the back door.
dinners at the hotels restirant are superb!! great different menu every night with selections of
the region products.
the spa is with in and out swimming pool and next to it a relaxing room with fireplace.
parking is free next to the hotel. free wifi also
rooms are big with rustic decor and so is the bathroom.
we had great time and we will come back. if you dont mind to be in small place like berwang you would love this place.

Room Tip: rooms face hotels front have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank op3144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This is a traditional hotel, decorated in Austrian style. The hotel is ideally located on the pistes and easy to reach by car and one hour trom Innsbruck airport. Everything about the hotel is just nice, the reception area, the bar, the restaurant, the apres ski bar. The swimming pool and sauna area deserve special mentioning. Really very special.
We had a very comfortable family room with a fire place and overlooking the ski piste. You can get your skipasses at the reception area and ski rental is next door so everything extremely convenient.
Breakfast and dinner are very good. Half board includes a really good six course dinner every evening. This by itself makes it worth staying here. A very nice and affordable wine list makes it complete.
But more special than anything is the service level in this hotel. Extraordinairy and rarely seen nowadays, Without any exception any member of staff go out of their way to make the guests happy. I could mention many names but two deserve special recognition. The first one is one of the head waiters, Herr Klaus who made our breakfast and dinners a little party. He made great recommendations for (Austrian) wines and truly was the ultimate host. The other one is Herr Johannes, responsible for the lunch and apres ski bar. A very busy person but extremely hospitable.
The best way to show our appreciation for this hotel is that we have already booked for 2015.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hansmiddelburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwang
6.5 mi away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 12 in Lermoos
409 reviews
8.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Spielmann
0.1 mi away
Hotel Witt
Hotel Witt
#2 of 6 in Berwang
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Naturhotel LechLife
Naturhotel LechLife
#1 of 3 in Wangle
94 reviews
19.8 mi away
NIDUM Casual Luxury Hotel
10.6 mi away
Hotel ...liebes Rot-Flueh
Hotel ...liebes Rot-Flueh
#2 of 2 in Haldensee
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singer Sporthotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singer Sporthotel & SPA

Address: Familie Singer, Berwang 6622, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Berwang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Berwang
Price Range: £203 - £334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Singer Sporthotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Singer Sporthotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singer Sporthotel And Spa
Singer Sporthotel & Spa Hotel Berwang
Sporthotel Singer Berwang
Sporthotel Singer Hotel Berwang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing