We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Morley
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“New Year 2014”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We took three rooms for two nights at New Years Eve. Our youngest daughter and family live near by to this hotel and , as a treat , we all spent two nights here together. The quality of the hotel was what you would expect from a Marriott, we have stayed here before. The rooms were good sized and comfortable andcars were parked near to the building, making transfer of baggage easy.There are two restaurants , Tempo and the Priory. We ate our evening meals in then Tempo and Breakfasts in the Priory. Both were excellent. We went to the New Years Gala for families, as we had girls of 9 and 13, and we could not go to the Adult function, which was a pity, because they were dressed in their finest and there were some quite noisy and not too well behaved children in our function. Having said that we had an enjoyable time. The pool and associated facilities were enjoyed by all the family and a pleasant day was spent . The natural surroundings of the hotel are beautiful, and if you wanted to go sightseeing, which we didn't, there are plenty of places to visit within half an hours driving. We don't play golf , but the course looked very attractive and almost got me going! All told a lovely couple of nights in mid-winter

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonbjofsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    392
    231
    90
    49
See reviews for
207
464
19
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on 16th November 2013, Lovely hotel with golf course & gardens, Large room with very large bed. Reception staff were excellent.
Hotel is a little "out of the way" but this does add to the charm & character of the hotel.

Room Tip: High floor in old building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had a lovely break at this hotel between Christmas and new year. The staff were very friendly the rooms were large, clean and welcoming. The entire place has a welcoming and relaxed atmosphere

The food at dinner was very nice and despite being a large table we were served promptly. At the price we paid we really cannot grumble as this trip truly was fantastic value. The only tiny thing I was not a fan of was the ensuite was nice but had a slightly tired looking shower curtain and hotel shower curtains always seem a bit grim to me!


The grounds of the priory were stunning and immaculate definitely make you want to get up and explore.

Room Tip: If anyone in your group has slightly limited mobility I would flag this up when you book as the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barber442013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We often stay in marriott hotels, this is one of the best we have stayed in the staff were very friendly and the hotel was very child friendly. We had a fantastic stay for our son's birthday. The meal in the restaurant was a little disappointing. Although the food was good it was not amazing and the service was very slow. The waiting on staff were not trained in service etiquette and when I asked for a fish knife after 10 minutes they came to tell me they did not have any. The meal is the reason for only 4 stars, the hotel is excellent

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Katie111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
275 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed one night midweek in December, using loyalty points. The building & grounds are stunning. Our room was large, and everything worked perfectly. It was on the third floor, with no lift - but there always seemed to be a member of staff offering to carry stuff for us! Breakfast was extra - but they had a special offer of breakfast + WiFi at £15 each - which we politely declined. We used the leisure centre - which has a very good gym and a reasonable pool. And we also followed a 4Km walk through the surrounding countryside. We ate dinner in the cafe by the pool, which was quite pleasant and reasonable value (£35 for two, including a couple of beers each). The location is out in the country - we did not notice any other bars or restaurants within easy walking distance. But it is only a about 3 miles into Derby. The gym & golf course were very popular - even mid-week out-of-season, so it probably gets quite busy in summer - and for good reason.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWinster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed at Bredsall Priory as a special treat with my boyfriend in October, we purchased the Dinner, Bed, breakfast and a round of golf (for one person) as I wasnt playing.
The bedrooms are lovely, what you would expect of a modern hotel room, with a large very comfy bed! Overall excellent nights sleep, we heard no noise even though our room was close to the bar near to the leisure facilities.

The evening meal was very nice, but would say that the resturant was lacking in atmosphere and wasnt what I would expect from a quality hotel. Staff were very attentive and we recieved good service.

Breakfast was lovely, it was a hot buffet style which suited us. Did have a waffle made freshly, that I waited for for around 20 minutes, when it arrived it came with no jam/cream etc and was raw inside.. only a minor complaint.

Facilities were excellent, swimming pool is lovely, with some relaxing chairs around, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.. perfect for a relaxing afternoon.

Overall would recommend, especially if you book one of the deals with golf/ spa/ evening meal.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BgCheshire3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

On a weekend golf break. The service and food was of a very high standard indeed.
All the staff from reception, restaurant/ bar, golf and leisure club made the stay very enjoyable.

The Moorland course was in good condition and we enjoyed our round very much. The man who was selling hot drinks and snacks on the course was very friendly and gave us some interesting detail about the land and its history.

The Priory course we felt was not as good. For an hotel course it contained too many blind shots and caused us to almost be hit on a few times buy other groups.
As very experienced players with fairly low handicaps, we felt it was not a very safe and enjoyable course.

It was only this experience on the Priory course that prevented me giving the venue a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank golfsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morley
6.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
1.3 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
16.2 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
986 reviews
11.4 mi away
New Bath Hotel and Spa
New Bath Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Matlock Bath
245 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Country Club Resort Moor Road, Morley, Derby DE7 6DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby > Morley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Morley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club is a magnificent Grade II listed, 13th century stately residence set in breathtaking scendery on the edge of the Peak District near Derby. History meets modern comfort at this spectacular location. You will be impressed from the moment you arrive. Close to East Midlands Airport, Alton Towers, The Peak District National Park and major motorway and rail links means you enjoy historic splendour while staying close to what's really important! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breadsall Priory, a Marriott Hotel And Country Club
Marriott Derby
Derby Marriott
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club Morley, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing