We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Derby East Hotel(Derby)(Great Value!)
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Derby Pride Park(Derby)(Great Value!)
US$62
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$89
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Horsley Lodge(Horsley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
612
75
16
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
612
75
16
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdovecote restaurantroosters bargolf courseevents teamthe penthouseperfect wedding daywedding venueamazing weddingperfect venuemaster of ceremonieswedding breakfastevening buffetwedding receptionspike barchampagne breakfastdriving rangeplay golf
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed and played at Celtic manor the week before and i feared that it would be to much of a drop in standards coming to somewhere like Morley Hayes, my fears were soon forgotten as my playing partners and me arrived we were greeted by some of the most friendly and helpful people that i have met for a long time, i soon felt like we had all been long term friends and members at the hotel. From getting the keys to my buggy to checking out the following day every thing was a breeze and noting was to much trouble. The hotel is not the biggest i have stayed at but that's not to say its not one of the best. The evening meal will take some beating as the steak was without a doubt the BEST I HAVE EVER HAD. The course is very open but still a good challenge and can only get better with age.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattpeters1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew04, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you so much for your time to write such a lovely report. I have printed it off and stuck it on the staff notice board. They are all delighted you enjoyed your visit. The steaks are all sourced from Derbyshire farms so we can be sure they of good quality. The hotel is 32 rooms at the moment but hopefully may grow in the future. Hope you have a great golfing season

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was my third visit to Morley Hayes and once again everything was excellent. The condition of the rooms, both bedrooms and the public facilities cannot be faulted and I would visit again. The staff and the food are 1st class. The golf course is improving each year and challenging.
On a lovely Summer day no where is better with lots of outside seating.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine_B_12481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew04, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Delighted you enjoyed your stay! Lets hope we get plenty of sunny days to enjoy the beautiful golf courses

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

A group of 16 friends celebrating a belated birthday. Absolutely 'top notch' accommodation, excellent Dinner in a private Dining Room, terrific but challenging golf and fantastic sunny weather. Really could not have asked for anything more. Unreserved recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew04, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you so much for such a great review! Hopefully welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The M-H is a beautiful hotel, very well appointed and very comfortable. The food in the less formal restaurant is excellent quality and plenty of it. Haven't tried the posh one. The rooms are very comfortable, I travel for business and this is one of my favourite. The rooms with sitting areas outside have a wonderful relaxing view of the golf course, and it is peaceful and quiet. The working area is great as are the sofas and comfort of the bed. Can't fault it at all. Breakfast is good, staff are always attentive. Only down side is it does not have gym, etc on site. You can use a twinned site, but its a car journey away. It is quite remote too, so not in the thick of things if you want lots to do outside your door. But Derby isn't far away.

Room Tip: Ask for one with balcony/ patio overlooking the golf course. View is beautiful.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozL_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew04, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for your review of your stay at Morley Hayes. It is great to hear you enjoy your time here. As you stated we do not have a gym on site.However all hotels guests receive complimentray access to Vigin Active, a few miles down the road. We also provide a free shuttle to and from the gym.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to Morley Hayes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We had the delight of staying here just last night for our friends wedding. We had a superior room for our family of two adults and two children. The room was exceptionally spacious with a huge bed, a sofa bed and a trundle bed. Breakfast was included in the rate we paid and was good with a choice of continental and cooked. The service was excellent and if I ever get married again (sorry husband ;)) I would definitely consider Morley Hayes as a venue.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikibres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2012

Thank you for the great review following your stay here at Morley Hayes. We look forward to welcoming you back again with your husband. We do wedding blessings!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews