We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here instead of the Marriott - Much, much better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel was faultless the bedroom and bathroom were immaculate. The beds comfy, I had Molton Brown toiletries in the bathroom. The restaurant and bar were great. To echo some of the other reviews I cannot speak highly enough of the place. The Marriott nearby is drastically inferior to this lovely hotel. Very friendly staff as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackieshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Jackie

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Morley Hayes. The Molton Brown products are amazing and British too!

As we are privately owned we do try and offer a very personal service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stayed here after organising a corporate golf day for a number of my clients, the service and accommodation were first class. Great breakfast, spotlessly clean room. would definitely recommend whether its a golf break or business trip, everything at Morley Hayes is first rate and all staff go out of their way help and ensure your stay is pleasant.

Room Tip: Lower rooms do have limited mobile phone signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear John

Thank you for your review of your stay here at Morley Hayes Hotel. It is good to hear you had an enjoyable time.

The mobile phone issue is a problem in all the surrounding area. Vodafone is ok but O2 is patchy. We have superb fast internet in bedrooms and public areas, and free, so if that helps please log in next time you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Just stayed for one night, cannot fault the place! Friendly staff, rooms large and very well furnished. Immaculately clean linen and towels, dinner and breakfast was excellent. Cannot speak highly enough about the whole place.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank skifamilyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Many thanks for a great review! Hopefully we can welcome you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I stayed visited here earlies this year for our friends wedding. The grounds were lovely and the food, staff and venue were faultless. As we live locally, we did not stay at the hotel so unable to review the rooms etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Laura

Morley Hayes offer great wedding facilities and it is good to hear you had a very enjoyable day at your friends wedding. Next time stay - I am sure you'll enjoy it

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

A very high standard hotel! elegant comfortable rooms with balconys overlooking the golf course.The staff were faultless in every area. We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived. Ate in the spike bar and the Dovecote, the food was some of the best I have had in a hotel a real treat for Foodys, First class breakfast The golf course is rather challenging with plenty of water hazards. The greens were not great and the fairways are difficult to follow. We still enjoyed playing and were all treated to free buggys on both days. However my rating is based on my view of the hotel and I will certainly return for another golf break.I would highly recommend for group visits as the service it spot on

Room Tip: Recommend rooms overlooking course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheffieldBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Brenda

Thank you so much for the wonderful review following your golf break here at Morley Hayes.
It was a pleasure in looking after you all and we look forward to welcoming you all on a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have just held our 5th Charity Golf Day at Morley Hayes, the golfers return year after year as they love the place, the hotel is beautiful and one of the best rooms I have stayed in with work for a really fair price. The golf course is idyllic, the expertise and the service of Daniel and the golf team is second to none, and finally the staff and the chef are to be commended on an excellent job, we have already booked our 2014 Charity Golf day

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Nicki
Thank you for leaving us a report on your golf day. Dan and the golf team do an excellent job organising these days. The course will have a few alteration for you this year. The 8th and 9th have had changes.

I have passed on your thanks to the chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Myself and a group of friends stayed here for a Sunday Driver golfing break ( DBB on Sun / Mon - 6-7th Oct, plus 2 rounds of golf ). The break was £99 through a golfing break site and that is the norm for this type of break.
However my review is for the the complex itself. We have been doing this for about 15 years now and I this has to rank in the top 3 places we have stayed !! The accommodation was excellent, very clean, comfortable and spacious.
The food in the Dovecote restaurant was exceptional. Those who aren't interested in arty farty food, the Roosters bar served very good hearty pub type food.
There is a Spike Bar for golfers also serving food and has Sky Sports - an extra bonus as we watched the Sunday late game.
Price wise for drinks very good value for beer and spirits, not like some places that charge ca. £10.00 + for 2 gin and tonics and £4.00 for a pint !!
The staff were very polite and friendly, and had a smile on their face, which you don't always see.
The golf course is challenging ( water hazards ) but very fair with it's wide fairways, good for all levels of golfing ability - just wished people would repair pitch marks ( just lazy those who don't !! ). Good value to hire a buggy at £16 per round. We will definitely be back again in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJL1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Sounds like you had a great time here at Morley Hayes.

Hope we can welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morley
1.3 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
16.0 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,463 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#4 of 29 in Derby
1,828 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hodgkinson's Hotel
Hodgkinson's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Matlock Bath
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morley Hayes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morley Hayes Hotel

Address: Main Road, Morley, Derby DE7 6DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby > Morley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morley
Price Range: £123 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morley Hayes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious AA 4 star Morley Hayes Hotel, near Derby has 32 bedrooms, all of which are air-conditioned, from the Executive Room to the Honeymoon Suite. Whether you are looking for a luxury hotel in Derbyshire, a golf break on our championship course, a conference venue with full meeting facilities, the perfect wedding venue or simply the best food and drink at our fantastic bars and restaurant, Morley Hayes is the ideal destination for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Morley Hayes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morley Hayes Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing