We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and always enjoyed our visit. Dinner in the Dovecote restaurant is wonderful. The staff are always customer focused, friendly and welcoming. The rooms, bedding, toiletries and public spaces are superlative. The golf course too is enjoyable and quite a challenge. We have recommended Morley Hayes to many of our golfing friends and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 407 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were astounded at the quality of the furnishings and fittings at this wonderful hotel. There were many marvelous little touches like the night light from under the luggage rest, the free wifi, the quality of the bathroom toiletries , the layout of the bathroom with its separate walk in shower . I felt that the design of the bathroom was masterly in its execution and this was a standard room with its own sitting area as well. We will certainly stay here again. The staff were so helpful and obliging and nothing was too much trouble. If only all hotels were like this.
\

Room Tip: You would not be disappointed with a standard room, the rooms are separate from the restaurant and g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalgarnO_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Having travelled a lot we have stayed in many 5* hotels around the world, and this hotel is just excellent. Worthy of a fifth star.
The staff are professional and attentive in all departments. Breakfast excellent. Rooster bar excellent food and good size portions, and not over priced, which is very unusual in hotels now days.
NOTHING was too much trouble for anyone.
The room beautiful and was so clean and actually smelt clean when you came in the room.
We stayed for 3 nights, and tried to get another night, but they were fully booked. We couldn't find any fault at all with this hotel. We would be more than happy to return and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiniThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We recently chose to have our wedding ceremony and celebrations at Morley Hayes and can hand-on-heart say it was amazing. From the original meeting to discuss our wishes, through to the build up to the event and then the actual day, everything was absolutely perfect. Customer service was second to none, everyone wanted to please us and couldn't do enough for us - nothing was too much to ask. The dedicated Events Team had everything in hand and it was a very slick, professional and personable operation; we certainly knew our wedding day was in safe hands and there were never any worries or concerns. Morley Hayes is a wonderful location, the gardens are beautiful for photo's, the room for the wedding breakfast looked amazing, the food was so tasty and fabulously presented and the rooms in the hotel were 5 star! All the staff deserve a pat on the back and we will remember the day forever, but we must give a special mention to Geoff our MC who was super, made sure everything went just like clock-work and brought everything together to make it all truely special. We wouldn't hesitate recommending Morley Hayes to anyone!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, if you can afford to have an executive room or the pent-house suite it puts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I came here with my fiancés family, as his brother will be having his wedding at Morley Hayes next year and dining in The Dovecote so it really was a bit of a trial run food wise!

Everything was great from start to finish. Canapés were brought out as we had a drink in the seating area, which were very good. We relaxed to a chap playing the keyboard and it was a lovely start to a nice evening!

The wine was beautiful and our food came out at just the right amount of time between courses.

I had the tuna loin salad, steak and apple pie to finish all of which were exceptionally good. Other members of the party tried a range of other things from the menu and all of which were delicious.

Would not hesitate to return. I had come here a good while ago and it's even better than I remember.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suparuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We , an elderley couple, stayed 5 nights and dined in the Dovecote restaurant each evening. An excellent room overlooking the golf course, staff efficient and friendly, breakfasts very good, overall a most enjoyable stay Roger G

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nedrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just stayed at morley hayes for the weekend with 10 others. We had a great weekend, the accomodation, the food and the staff were excellent. Well above other golf weekends we have had. We even got a lift to the local pub, when the pub on site was closing. You would never get that at de vere or marriot and the like.

The course was long and although appears to be very open and simple, the fairways were quite tight as the first cut rough was was very thick, and it took some effort to find and get the ball out. The greens were well kept, and a lot slower than they look. Overall excellent value for money, would reccomend to golfers and normal people. Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morley
1.3 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
16 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Horsley Lodge
Horsley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Horsley
378 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hodgkinson's Hotel
Hodgkinson's Hotel
#1 of 3 in Matlock Bath
396 reviews
19.1 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morley Hayes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morley Hayes Hotel

Address: Main Road, Morley, Derby DE7 6DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby > Morley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morley
Price Range: £124 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morley Hayes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious AA 4 star Morley Hayes Hotel, near Derby has 32 bedrooms, all of which are air-conditioned, from the Executive Room to the Honeymoon Suite. Whether you are looking for a luxury hotel in Derbyshire, a golf break on our championship course, a conference venue with full meeting facilities, the perfect wedding venue or simply the best food and drink at our fantastic bars and restaurant, Morley Hayes is the ideal destination for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Morley Hayes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morley Hayes Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing