We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight golf break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morley
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overnight golf break”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

As a group of 4 male golfers we spent Saturday/Sunday at Morley Hayes and were very impressed with the hotel and its staff and facilities. Friendliness was evident in all those we came across - a very young staff overall and they showed great professionalism aswell as being very personable as individuals. Dovecote restaurant provided an excellent meal (steak was terrific) and was very well presented. The hotel rooms are very good. Clean, comfortable, with all the facilities you would need.
Re. golf: the course is longish, quite forgiving with wide fairways and has good quality greens. Low handicappers might think there is not enough challenge on many of the holes but for us ( 20 hcp) it was fine and some holes are really good.
Overall a really enjoyable DBB plus 2 rounds of golf for £109 via Yourgolftravel.
Well done Morley Hayes!
Peter B
Liverpool

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    570
    74
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
157
217
9
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at Morley Hayes for a family birthday celebration and the whole family joined us for dinner in the Dovecote Restaurant. We have stayed here on several previous occasions and have always enjoyed a peaceful relaxing break. The rooms are clean, well equipped and quiet and the hotel staff are welcoming and helpful. The restaurant food was excellent and we all felt well looked after.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Morley hayes 5 stars... setting and facilities amazing wedding reception was amazing staff were very attentive and the food was amazing highly recommended . Thankyou to all the staff for making our stay welcome .

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Myself and my new husband got married at Morley Hayes on 11th July 2014. From the very first time we entered this beautiful venue we were taken aback by the endless possible opportunities for photos, the gorgeous gardens including the wedding garden with it's stunning wedding dome, the outstanding views and more than anything the helpful staff in the events office (in particular Hazel who was just Amazing!!!!)
From start to finish they just couldn't do enough for you and they'd go the extra mile to make sure you got the day you'd always dreamed of.
We got married outside in the wedding dome and our wedding breakfast and evening reception took place in the Pavillion Suite. This room was perfect. Light and spacious with double doors on 2 sides opening out on to a wrap around balcony. We were lucky enough to have a dry sunny day and having the balcony connected to the main room meant everything and everyone felt connected. In hindsight we probably didn't need a dj in the evening because most of our guests were sat out on the balcony enjoying the views and warm weather until gone 11pm.
The staff on the day were incredible. Everything ran soo smoothly and we could just enjoy the most special day of our lives. A large number of our guests stayed at the hotel. Every room was spacious and modernly decorated. A number of us stayed the night before the wedding and we had a meal in their Roosters bar. Due to our large table (18 of us) they set up a table in the conservatory part of their De Ferrers suite which was perfect.
Due to my walking disability and my struggles with stairs it was soo important we found a venue that had disabled facilities. I can 110% guarantee anyone searching for a venue with such facilities they should look no further than Morley Hayes!!!!! Disabled toilets, ramps, gardens accessible for wheelchairs - it has it all!
We had the most amazing day and Morley Hayes was just the perfect venue and hosts. If I could do it all over again I would and there's no doubt in my mind where I would go - here at this stunning hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex2183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neilandlucy
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We have just come back from a night at this hotel where we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We stayed in a Superior room and it was clean, spacious and the bed was amazing - we had a great nights sleep. The room had its own patio with a table and chairs to sit outside and enjoy the sun, which we did. We also at their restaurant (Dovecote) and the food was superb. I would highly recommend eating there.
We had a slight issue with room service but it was resolved and only a small blip in an otherwise faultless stay. I believe the hotel is very good value for money as the quality is there.
Also the receptionist on check in was very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilandlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My first stay at Morley, started well by the front of house making us feel very welcome and explaining everything from golf, eating & accommodation. Stacey was very helpful.
Great food at the Dovecote, golf course was A1

Room Tip: Balcony's are great when its shining
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skipton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

A group golfing break was made all the more enjoyable with the staff being so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the Dovecote restaurant. Busy when we were there but the food was good and well presented. The rooms were well presented and had all we needed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morley
1.3 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
16.0 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#2 of 15 in Chesterfield
1,371 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
1,750 reviews
1.2 mi away
Horsley Lodge
Horsley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Horsley
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morley Hayes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morley Hayes Hotel

Property: The Morley Hayes Hotel
Address: Main Road, Morley, Derby DE7 6DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby > Morley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morley Hayes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious AA 4 star Morley Hayes Hotel, near Derby has 32 bedrooms, all of which are air-conditioned, from the Executive Room to the Honeymoon Suite. Whether you are looking for a luxury hotel in Derbyshire, a golf break on our championship course, a conference venue with full meeting facilities, the perfect wedding venue or simply the best food and drink at our fantastic bars and restaurant, Morley Hayes is the ideal destination for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Morley Hayes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morley Hayes Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing