We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You just can't fault The Morley Hayes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morley
Certificate of Excellence
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
78 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“You just can't fault The Morley Hayes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

What can you say about the Morley Hayes, it's a great location between Derby and Nottingham, the staff are fantastic, they cant do enough for you, and the food is first class. They have a well stocked bar next door and it's right on the golf course. I stayed here a while a go on a corporate do with Canon copiers, where we played some golf (not very well I may add). The hospitality was second to none, to such an extent we retuned the next weekend. The bed were huge and so comfy (take a look at my wife relaxing on one). So all in all a beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings, we will be going bacj there again,,,,, Well done Morly Hayes

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkWButler5705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew04, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this review, 19 March 2010
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at The Morley Hayes Hotel.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    69
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
147
213
9
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Flintshire
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2009

We stayed at Morley Hayes to celebrate a friend of ours getting married. We stayed in one of the executive rooms and cannot praise it enough! The only complaint we have is not being able to spend more time in our room!!

The bedrooms are spacious and clean with great attention to detail. The double bed could sleep 3 without a doubt - I have never seen such a big bed!! With plenty of pillows and a very comfy mattress... (The sofa bed could have done with a little more padding though as felt the springs)

The room had French doors which opened out onto a lovely balcony with spectacular views of the Golf Course.

The bathroom was lovely! Large bath with a separate shower cubicle. Nice sink area for makeup etc. There were even speakers in the bathroom connected to the TV so you could have the TV radio on whilst getting ready and hear it in the bathroom too! (There was a volume button, so if you didn’t want to hear this then you could turn it off)

Molten Brown shampoo which smelt divine!

Rooms also had hairdryers and iron/ironing board which came in useful.

Breakfast was served until 10:30. We had a Full English for breakfast the next morning and this too was lovely – especially the sausages!

Staff very friendly and would go out their way to help you.

Would definitely stay at Morley Hayes again and would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew04, Andrew Allsop, Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this review, 2 November 2009
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Morley Hayes and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DERBY UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2009

We celebrated my retirement with a barbecue and almost 100 guests of all ages in the hotel Pavilion Suite. The attention given to our needs was fantastic and the atmosphere and quality of the venue was second to none. We stayed overnight and found that our rooms were first class and we were able to relax and reflect on the event and on meeting some friends who we had not seen for a long time. Every one of our guests was impressed with Morley Hayes.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ardenttraveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew04, Andrew Allsop Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2009
Thank you for your kind comments following your party and overnight stay here at Morley Hayes. We are delighted you enjoyed the event and your stay in the hotel.

Your comments have printed and posted on the staff notice board.

We wish you a long and happy retirement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2009

We have stayed at this hotel several times just for a relaxing night away. The rooms are excellent, really clean and luxurious with expensive fixtures and fittings and linen. It's also very quiet and peaceful. We had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious and good value for money. The staff are friendly and very professional. The location is lovely though not within walking distance of anywhere and you need to drive to get to nearby attractions. We will definitely be staying here again.e

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midlanders3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew04, Andrew Allsop Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2009
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here at Morley Hayes.

As we are a few miles out of town we now offer a complimentary shuttle service from Derby City Centre, Derby railway station and East Midlands Airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future and i will pass on your kind comments to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2009

I cannot say enough good things about Morley Hayes as a wedding venue! The food, setting and staff were all wonderful. It was also very good value for money. We had the Pavilion suite which is a lovely room with a large balcony over-looking the beautiful surrounding countryside. On arrival, we were taken to a private garden for drinks and delicious canapes. It was a beautiful setting for our photographs and had a lovely relaxed atmosphere. The food for both our sit-down meal and evening buffet was absolutely delicious (several guests commented it was the best buffet they'd ever had!). Our master of ceremonies, Geoff Merriman, was amazing - he ensured the whole day ran like clockwork without a single hitch and could not do enough for us. All the staff we met were extremely friendly, helpful and polite. We stayed in the adjoining Morley Hayes hotel (as did many of our guests) and that too was wonderful and felt extremely luxurious. We had a perfect reception at Morley Hayes (as did our guests) and would like to thank all the staff for their care and attention. We feel very lucky that we chose Morley Hayes. Mr and Mrs McBrayne

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew04, Andrew Allsop Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2009
We are so pleased you had a great Wedding Day here at Morley Hayes.

Thank you for your kind comments. We wish you both much happiness in your new life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2009

exceptionally pleasant reception staff.
a very good size room with excellent facilities including a balacony overlooking the golf course.
cleanliness and maintenence first class
Dovecote restuarant an excellent dining experience
very good breakfast--one small point we would have preffered a coffee pot on the table instead of asking for numerous refills
all in all a memorable experience and we will be making a return visit

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Couple60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew04, Andrew Allsop Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2009
Thank you for your review of The Morley Hayes Hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I have noted your comment on the service of coffee and pots of coffee will now be available upon request.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout my stay. The rooms were amazingly presented, clean and spacious. The surrounding grounds were stunning to wake up to and the food was lovely. Will definately be staying again and would recommend to anyone!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rachel090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew04, Andrew Allsop Owner at The Morley Hayes Hotel, responded to this review, 10 August 2009
Thank you for your review of
The Morley Hayes Hotel.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I have passed on your comments to our staff and we all look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morley
1.3 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
16.0 mi away
Peak Edge Hotel
Peak Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Stonedge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Casa Hotel
Casa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Chesterfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
4.8 mi away
pentahotel Derby
pentahotel Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Morley Hayes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Morley Hayes Hotel

Property: The Morley Hayes Hotel
Address: Main Road, Morley, Derby DE7 6DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby > Morley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Morley Hayes Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious AA 4 star Morley Hayes Hotel, near Derby has 32 bedrooms, all of which are air-conditioned, from the Executive Room to the Honeymoon Suite. Whether you are looking for a luxury hotel in Derbyshire, a golf break on our championship course, a conference venue with full meeting facilities, the perfect wedding venue or simply the best food and drink at our fantastic bars and restaurant, Morley Hayes is the ideal destination for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Morley Hayes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Morley Hayes Hotel Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing