We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roses Bower Cottage Wark”
Review of Roses Bower Farm

Roses Bower Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wark
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Roses Bower Farm
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We took a week at Roses Bower with our 2 kids 13 and 10 and 2 dogs, whippet and terrier. There was everything there in the cottage for a wonderful self catering holiday. Lovely walking from the back door. Kids could not wait to go to bed to experience using the electric balnkets.Bliss!! It was definately a restful place for us all. Top quality accommodation in a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We've been visiting Roses Bower each year for about six years,sometimes twice in one year.The farmhouse is the best accommodation we have stayed in,everything is provided including a very generous welcome pack.The location is superb and there are plenty of walks and places of interest to visit. This is a working farm and although Lewis and Susan are very busy people nothing is too much trouble for them.We hope by making these comments we won't make it difficult for ourselves when booking in future.
Looking forward to seeing Lewis and Susan again in May and all the new lambs.
Joan and Tom Forster

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FANCYCleckheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

Roses Bower is the most tranquil place that my wife and myself have stayed in Northumberland. The quality of the accomadation is superb as are Lewis and Susan, our hosts.
Set on the edge of the Kielder Forest and by the side of a waterfall at Wark Burn, it is ideal for just strolling the fields or for used as a base for exploring the glorious countryside of Northumberland and the Natinal Park.
We will be making our third visit at the end of April and cannot wait.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank philmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

My idea of heaven, away from it all in this lovely wild countryside. Out walking, running or cycling during the day then relaxing in comfort at night. Lewis and Susan are wonderful hosts and nothing is too much trouble. As well as being able to just walk out the door and start your exploring there is also much to see in the area. That is why we return regularly to Roses Bower to chill out and unwind.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stally126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Roses Bower Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roses Bower Farm

Address: Wark, Wark NE48 3DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Wark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Wark
Price Range: £30 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Roses Bower Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Run by Susan and Lewis Watson and Claire and William Watson-Laney, Roses Bower is a working sheep farm set within 230 acres of upland pasture in the Northumberland National Park, close to the forestry village of Stonehaugh. The beautiful Warksburn meanders along the Southern border of the farm and the ancient woodland along its banks provides a haven for a rich diversity of flora and fauna. The spectacular Roaring Hole Waterfall is located directly below the farm steading and the pool below provides the more adventurous with an opportunity to swim. The pool is the final destination for sea trout running up the Warksburn from the North Tyne. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roses Bower Farm Wark, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing