We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andruss Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Toiyabe Motel(Coleville)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Gardnerville Topaz Lake(Gardnerville)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Topaz Lake Inn(Gardnerville)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Motel(Bridgeport)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruby Inn(Bridgeport)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodie Hotel(Bridgeport)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walker River Lodge(Bridgeport)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
35
13
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
13
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorseshoe pitsmotor lodgenice pooleastern sierramammoth lakesa great place to staystayed one nightstay there againrooms are cleancomfortable bedrexkitchenettecaliforniaamenitiessink
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

We went there as a stopover between Yosemiti and Lake Tahoe. The owner was very friendly, the rooms were simple but clean and tidy, and we had a nice kitchenette where we could cook ourselves (something we were actually missing).
The atmosphere was really relaxing, and it was a great chance to lay off a bit.
All in all really get the value for the not high price you pay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Da Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We have stayed at the Andruss motel over the Years as our home base for our trout fishing trips. The motel offers clean rooms , excellent service and the friendliest staff and owners. The motel has a fish cleaning station and a freezer to store your catch, a large conversation fire pit to exchange fish stories and plenty of good local information on the local fishing spots .

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dingdang7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Mary and Rex were excellent hosts at this charming mountain motel. The pillows were big and fluffy. The rooms were very comfortable. It is in the lovely Antelope Valley in Walker California. Beautiful scenery and wonderful people made for a nice stayt.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I have fished the Eastern Sierras most of my life and for 20 yrs. always staying at Lunndy Lake. 5 years ago my best friend and I found Andruss Motel on the Internet. We stayed, fished and made good friends. It is clean, the prices are great, BBQ's and has wonderful atmosphere. There couldn't be a nicer place to stay. I've never made it to Lunndy Lake since...always come here. If you love fishing stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

After driving many times on Highway 395 through Walker, I decided to make it my home base for a holiday in the eastern Sierras. This old-style motel was very quiet and comfortable, and cleaner than my own home. The kitchenette rooms are well supplied with stove, frig, microwave, pots, and dishes. The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a flat screen TV and wifi. The owners are knowledgable about the area and very friendly. Next door is Walker Burger, which has good soft-serve ice cream.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews