We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
hendy cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
hendy cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
hendy cottage
closed communal area at back of cottagers for younger guests
play area by orchard, ideal for ball games picnics etc
orchard area for picnics BBQ,s etc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Llandwrog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
StewartGa...
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in this cottage along with family in Carreg Bwa next door, the location is perfect for exploring the Conwy area, a quiet spot just 5 minutes from Caernarfon. The cottages are in the grounds of the owners' farmhouse which is great for the children to play safe. The cottage is cosy and welcoming after a day out in the rain ! Is very spacious and has everything you need, bottle of wine in the fridge was a nice gesture and also the eggs from the resident hens & ducks :-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2016
Thanks for the great review , I hope you all had safe journey home
Ann Marie Mike and Co
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorks-27
York England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great time with lots of room for the kids to run around in.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are a family of 4 and we had great time here. Friendly hosts. Good quiet location. Close to local attractions and nice beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin W
Pontypool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect for family”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We visited north wales for first time after friends recommended. The location is perfect for visiting all of the great local attractions including lovely beaches and breathtaking Mountain walks.the house was clean and tidy. It was very peaceful. It is baby and pet friendly.i would recommend the accommodation and area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Location,Peaceful and Quiet,Somewhere to Relax.”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Greeted on arrival by owner who showed us around, and a lovely plate of scones and bottle of wine in fridge to welcome us, The location of the cottage is lovely, surrounded by trees, and grass and lovely flowers so peaceful and quiet. Sitting in the evening with just the little birds chirping away and a gentle breeze was Heaven, away from all the noises of town where we come from. Location very accessible to many great places to visit, and we found Tescos down the road very handy. Cottage had everything we needed, and was nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay,

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innerchil...
london
1 review
“Fantastic bargain, exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This was a late booking for a family and friends reunion and I was initially just relieved to find accomodation I could afford as things are tight these days. I was amazed to find such a spacious, well furnished, warm and comfy cottage. I have always loved the charm of stone cottages but have found them chilly and damp, not a problem in summer but a big consideration in October, not the case here, all the rooms were much larger than expected and really warm and comfy. The owners were more than helpful with our unsocial arrival and departure times and the eggs from their chooks made a tasty breakfast. I will definitely be returning to take further advantage of the off season bargain break deal, excellent value and a wonderful break in a stunning location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
West Bromwich, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, welcoming home from home.”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in November 2012

I have been visiting the cottages at Cae Berllan for the last 7 years. with my daughters and my labrador. The cottages are roomy and have every thing you need for a comfortable, relaxing stay .Bedding and towels are provided and the table is always laid ready showing that extra special touch that the owners always provide. They are excellent value for money and the owners are friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. I am taking my granddaughter there for the first time this year and I know she will love seeing the animals and playing with the toys in the enclosed play area. There are plenty of attractions in the local area, including a beach a few minutes drive away, Within a short drive there is the castle and steam train of Caenarfon and drive a little further and you have the many attractions on the Isle Of Anglesey and the Snowdonia National Park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I always feel welcomed.
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall homely feeling of the cottage.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing