We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Little Place, and a Great Base fo Hiking.”
other travellers have booked this property
Carreg Bwa Cottage sleeps 7 +cot with large enclosed garden,seating BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carreg Bwa Cottage sleeps 7 +cot with large enclosed garden,seating BBQ
view off Carreg Bwa from other angle Seating for 9, DVD, CD player, 40' flat screen TV Freeview TV, low threshold double doors to ga
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Carreg Bwa Cottage sleeps 7 +cot with large enclosed garden,seating BBQ
view off Carreg Bwa from other angle
Seating for 9, DVD, CD player, 40' flat screen TV Freeview TV, low threshold double doors to ga
Large spacious lounge overlooking garden area . Patio doors to garden area, BBQ and decking
Double bedroom , Draws wardrobe (not visible) + cot all linen etc supplied
alterior view double
Twin room with full set draws, wardrobe (not visible)
Three bedded room with draws wardrobe etc
bathroom , with seperate bath and low threshold shower with hand rails.shower chair available
kids play area with swings and slide, bats and balls available on request
3 acre orchard for picnis and BBQ's, or the children to play ball games. fruit available in aur
Rear of cottagers with secure gates and toys for the younger child and Tinker the cat]
free range eggs available Let the children,feed the chickens,ducks and rabbits
Orchard Area
Friends waiting to meet you
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Llandwrog, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimahtr
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Little Place, and a Great Base fo Hiking.”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from our second Weekend here, and thoroughly enjoyed it again. Mike and Anne Marie are fantastic Hosts, and always willing to help. This time there were 6 of us, so we had the larger of the three Cottages, and it was more than large enough. Great comfy living room, large TV and DVD player. Bottle of wine in the Fridge was a lovely touch - didn't last long I might add!

Shower is great aswell!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Spacious living room and TV
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you for a great review . hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LordKenbu...
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great weekend breakin Snowdonia”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This cottage provided an ideal break to visit Snowdonia. The cottage was nice and cosy in the foul weather that we had. Very well equiped and nicely laid out kitchen. Very clean and comfortable.Three large bedrooms and a large lounge although we spent most of the time in the very lovely kitchen around the table. The owner had laid out the table and even put a bottle of wine in the fridge which made a great welcome after a four hour drive on a wet Friday night after working all day. Oil fired central heating which was very efficient in the cold spell we were having. Will be back for more. Great value for money!!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2015
Thank you for this great review .it makes the hard work done appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy L
Penrith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you have cleanliness standards, don't stay here”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the 3 bed cottage here. On initial arrival, the cottage appeared large,and seemingly adequate for our requirements. We were even shown a bottle of wine in the fridge - lovely gesture.

It soon became apparent as the evening wore on, that the accommodation was no where near 4* standards.

Firstly, the cottage was actually filthy. We found rubbish and toe nail clippings in two of the bedrooms. When my daughter tipped out the toy box, the toys were engrimed, and remnants of mouldy cakes fell out. The carpet in the lounge also needs a thorough clean. Cobwebs were also a huge problem , especially in the double room - even cobwebs around the cot.

The double bed needs replacing, and the headboards in all rooms need fixing, as every time you turned over the noise was awful.

Three of the chairs in the kitchen were broken, and hence hazardous. There were also no oven gloves in the kitchen, no lid on the bin (very unhygienic). The fridge and grill were also dirty.

The floor in the bathroom has also not been cleaned to any standard.

The heating worked, but could not be turned off in some rooms, unless you did it at the radiators, which meant it wouldn't come on with the timer in the morning.

The cleanliness of the carpets was brought up while we were there, and the response we got was 'well they've been vacuumed' . Clearly not.

I have contacted the owner TWICE regarding these matters, and he has chosen to ignore this, hence the bad review.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay on 23rd Oct for 2 nights. You did complain to my husband on the carpets in the bedroom , but did not complain about anything else, You then refused my husband entry to check your complaint. We contacted our cleaners and they are both adamant that they vacuumed all 3 bedrooms My husband is responsible for the bathroom and parts of the kitchen and he is adamant that all was cleaned .We do supply oven gloves , we had a matching poppy set to match the dishes which disappeared but no one knows where. The heating had a complete service the week before your arrival, and as we use oil boilers there is no way the radiators can heat up unless the boiler was running. in another review you stated they where hot when the boiler was off. people in after have had no problem with the heating system . if anyone needs to see proof of boiler copy of certificate can be supplied on request. The carpets are due for a clean . you did not mention this to my husband.we are waiting for our quite time in Nov and Dec to have the professional cleaners in to steam clean them. You did contact us Twice but the Bold type used on certain sentences indicated that you wanted a refund as your manner did on arrival, or we would have a bad review. we do not reply to what we see as blackmail .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki J
Dunstable, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exactly what we needed”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely short stay in one of these lovely cottages. Tidy, comfortable, well stocked, clean....everything we needed, including free Wi-Fi for the teenager and freeview tv. In a brilliant location, close to the area's attractions. Even though it seemed to us townies that we were in the middle of nowhere, facilities were close by, we really couldn't anything to fault at all and the owners were really friendly. Would definitely go back, brilliant value for money. There are facilities for young children too, e.g. a play area... and horses in the field.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything we needed was there...
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmd457
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We will return”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you could want from a holiday cottage as well as a
warm welcome, helpful owners and plenty of space to exercise the dogs.
I had been worried having read a previous review but the owners dogs were friendly and definately not a problem.
We knew when the owners were in the paddock with their dogs and exercised ours at a different time.
Great location

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and peace and quiet
Liked least: decoration a little dated
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
10953
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very warm and comfortable dog friendly cottages.”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A warm comfortable place to stay. Very good facilities for dogs, which are made very welcome.
Five minuties from a fantastic beach. Very helpful and friendly hosts.
A good base from which to explore the Llyn Peninsular and Snowdonia.
We will be visiting again next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dog Owners Beware”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The property itself is nice and in a great location. On arrival we checked where we could exercise our dog and if he needed to be kept on his lead. We were advised to use the orchard area and being on the lead wasn't necessary. The owner informed us that he had two labradors and were "boisterous", to which my son asked are they friendly and the owner said yes. On the third day of our break whilst exercising our dog in the orchard and on his lead, the owner let his dogs out. One of the dogs ran straight for our dog, followed by the second. They proceeded to viciously attack my dog, it took the owner several minutes to reach us and manage to drag the dogs off mine. My dog was very traumatised but miraculously didn't receive any puncture wounds. The owner was initially very apologetic and concerned. We had to cut our holiday short to head home to the vets. I have emailed the owners 3 times since to discuss being reimbursed for vets fees and to find out what measures they were going to put in place to ensure it doesn't happen again, but have had no reply from them. So if you own a dog I would not advise visiting here without prior reassurance that things have changed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review of basically what was a accident, My daughter had checked to see if anyone was walking there dog and could not see you , she took the dogs to the field when you startled her and the dogs by coming around the corner 6ft away. the one of the dogs clashed with yours. My husband visited you 3 times offering to take the dog to the vet which you refused, your holiday was not cut short as you left after 10am on your day of departure. As for the email asking foe a full refund of your holiday payment , your vets fees and a brand new pair of jeans,if we did not refund this money you where going to the Police ,dog warden booking.com and trip advisor. on advisement we did not respond. As you left the property you told my husband your dog was fine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing