We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Kruger Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$121
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge(Kruger National Park)
US$2,170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$471
US$459
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanbonani Resort(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$119
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kruger Boutique Hotel(Marloth Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
144
76
27
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
76
27
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbush chaletsbreakfast and dinnercrocodile bridge gategame drivesinternet connectiongreat accommodationanyone wantingswimming poolenjoyed our stayday safarisafari guidewild animalsyogurtdoctorspalouispark
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Leon and his staff have done an amazing job with this place! Our chalet was beautiful and very comfortable and well maintained. The food was unbelievable, especially the dinners prepared outdoors. We especially loved sitting around the fire pit on the deck with other residents having refreshments and talking. A very peaceful and beautiful place.
I highly recommend this lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We felt like royalty staying here. The food was just awesome, all the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, and our rooms were immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, and there were special touches like the pillows were arranged a different way each night (well, I'm a girl and I appreciate those type of things). The whole setting of the Lodge overlooking the bush, with it's enormous deck where we gathered and met some wonderful guests, was the perfect place to imagine what wonders we would encounter when our expert guides took us into Kruger.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed here in August 2012 and loved it. The lodge is beautiful, rooms are very well presented. The rooms were cleaned every day and every night when we returned from the fire pit our beds were turned down with a goodnight chocolate on our pillows.

The staff were incredible! They spent time with the guests and provided an excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble at all.

We also did the safari and we were very fortunate to see lions and leopards. I know with safaris it is literally pot luck so we felt very blessed.

The food was amazing. We had so much choice and again they would make anything for you. We particularly enjoyed the braai night when Doctor cooked the steak on the hot coals. He certainly changed my mind on how I like steak! The cocktails were also fantastic!!

We will definitely be going back again. It is a top notch lodge with top notch service and deserves full marks! Thank you for a fantastic holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsnich13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

It's really a wonderful place to stay and relax. The service and friendliness from the staff exceeds all expectations. You also won't beat the food, especially the braai buffet, top class. Look nowhere else for your stay around here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harpsydoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Stayed 3 nights with a friend at Grand Kruger Lodge and really enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere and the nice and friendly staff. The garden is really beautiful and they have a lovely pool as well. The best part is when they lit a fire every night and you can sit and have a cocktail around the fire while talking to the other guests about your day of safari. Grand Kruger Lodge is very convenient located just 20 minutes drive from Kruger NP - but there are also lots of animals to be seen in Marloth Park where Grand Kruger Lodge is placed. The room was quite small but very clean and they do everything they can to make you try and feel at home. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ZigZac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews