We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Kruger Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge(Kruger National Park)
US$2,170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$58
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$459
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kruger Boutique Hotel(Marloth Park)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
144
76
27
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
76
27
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbush chaletsbreakfast and dinnercrocodile bridge gategame drivesinternet connectiongreat accommodationanyone wantingswimming poolenjoyed our stayday safarisafari guidewild animalsyogurtdoctorspalouispark
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here with 2 other families. Each family had their own bush cabin. Highly recommend the facilities, tours (dawn safari, panaromic and dusk safari) and the dining facilities. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We would come back again just to see the staff. Great stay. the kids even tried the pool. thank you for the birthday cake!

Room Tip: bush cabin 8 very comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenofHaberfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Helenof,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay with us at Grand Kruger Lodge.

We love to receive positive feedback, and the staff all aim to ensure that our guests have a wonderful holiday in the bush!

It was a pleasure to be a part of the birthday celebrations and we are happy that the children were able to enjoy the swimming pool despite it being winter here in the bush. :)

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your family for a return visit one day!

Kindest regards,

Grand Kruger Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights from 16:06 to 19/06/2014 in Grand Kruger Lodge, we can always know about!
We have Chalet No.3 had, very nice rooms, very clean and very private.
That food was very good and staff very friendly in Special Rose (Piri Piri in salad) :-)
Spa is also very good and very professionally!!

We want to go next year for two weeks and look forward to this Magnificent Lodge.

Greetings from Switzerland
Alicia & Michel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Alicia & Michel,

Thank you for your delightful review of your stay at Grand Kruger Lodge.

It was a pleasure to host your for your holiday in the bush, and we appreciate the positive feedback on the accommodation and the SPA.

We pride ourselves that the staff at the Lodge always aim to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable holiday and know that they take pleasure of our guest's excitement and appreciation.

We look forward to seeing you next year for another stay with the Grand Kruger family! :)

Kindest regards,

Grand Kruger Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Wonderful experience at the Lodge. Friendly staff and excellent food, saw lotz of game..will go back..spa was wonderful..had a relaxing massage in the afternoon. Enjoyed watching sunset from the deck..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Front Office Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Pam,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at Grand Kruger Lodge!

We are always happy to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us, and very much appreciate the positive feedback on all the facilities and entertainment we offer our guests.

The beauty of an African Sunset over the bush is a truly magical experience and we are happy that you were able to enjoy this.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Lodge again for another visit in the future.

Kindest regards,

Grand Kruger Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I brought my British (never been to Africa, let alone South Africa) girlfriend here to show her the Kruger Park.

We came in the off-season so it was nice and quiet but there was an abundance of game on our drives. We also had some "visitors" at the lodge including a little tortoise and the almost tame Warthog that came every morning around breakfast time.

All in all I would love to return here, the staff were all very attentive and the manager is an awesome guy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Martin,

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at our Lodge. We very much enjoy receiving positive feedback from our guests and are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Kruger Lodge!

Receiving surprise visits from the general game wandering freely around the Lodge is a wonderful experience and a memory that does not fade with time!

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your girlfriend back for a return visit to our family in the bush!

Kindest regards,

The Grand Kruger Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great experience, and wishing I had another night to spend at this lodge. The level of service was excellent, from check-in until check-out. Very friendly staff, accommodating the needs of my group of 4 (4 separate rooms).The rooms were clean and comfortable (I care mostly about the mattresses because I have a bad back, and I slept extremely well!). The buffet-style dinner was more than I had expected, very tasty. And the staff packed a very nice breakfast for us early the next morning, so that we could go on a safari. The grounds are well maintained, very green surroundings. They even have a swimming pool with a deck, and another small pool with fish. I would certainly go there again. It's about a 30 minute drive to the entrance to Kruger.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandkrugerlodg... M, Manager at Grand Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Hello,

Thank you for your kind words. It was a lovely to have you at Grand Kruger Lodge even though your stay was short and sweet. We do hope you come and visit again for a bit longer.

Kindest Regards,
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews