We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great service”
Review of Royal Kruger Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Kruger Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I just wanted to thank you and your staff for such a great service.
You helped us organise everything at such short notice.
The food was so so so nice!
Thank you so much for the wonderful service. The staff is so helpful.
We will definitely call again.

Room Tip: we stayed in the Zebra room. Next to the pool and animals were there just outside our window. Beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZeldaMngomezulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic R, Owner at Royal Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

So glad you had a great trip. Will definately let the team know. Please tell your friends to look out for our specials on Trip Advisor.

Hope to see you back again.

Keep well,

Vic and the RKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed seven days and had the best trip of a life time. From the time we were picked up and arrived are the lodge we were treated like royalty. The all the staff( Robert, Chase Rick and the wonderful chef Julia) were a group that any other country that we stayed at could take lessons.
Would recomend this to any one. A wonderful country and people to meet and see.
Keep up the good work. Hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happyface001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic R, Owner at Royal Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a lovely review for us. We really appreciate it and I will be sure to let the team know.

Keep well and hope to see you back soon.

All the best,

Vic and the RKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Just absolutely loved it. From the beautiful rooms, lovely surrounds and friendly staff members. Our game drives were marvellous with our informative guides - Robert, Chase and Rick. Big hugs to the delightful Julia and her 'surprise' desserts. The personal touch sets this place apart. Hope to be back very soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coralie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic R, Owner at Royal Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you so much for your great review. So glad you enjoyed everything. We love to see are efforts added to the enjoyement of your holiday.

Hope to see you back in the not too distant future.

All the best,

Vic and the RKL Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A very welcoming place to stay. Lovely staff who are very attentive and knowledgeable. Amazing food. Zebras and other wildlife just wandering by makes it extra special.
A special thankyou to Robert - we learnt so much and saw so much thanks to you

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mysterymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic R, Owner at Royal Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write a lovely review for us. I will be sure to let the team know and they will really be grateful their efforts are appreciated.

Sorry I did not get to meet you this time round but hopefully you will visit again in the future. Please tell you friends to look for our specials on Trip Advisor.

Once again many thanks and keep well.

Vic & the RKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed two nights at the lodge and had a great time. Staff was very welcoming, from Rick who picked us up at the airport and took us on a great sundowner drive, Chase who took us on an excellent game drive in Kruger where we got to see all the big 5 in one day, and of course Julia's wonderful meals. Special thanks to Vic and all the staff for the birthday dinner and drinks on our second night. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_in_CPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic R, Owner at Royal Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi Andy,

Great meeting you all and glad you enjoyed your stay even though it was quite short. Hopefully you will make it a longer stay next time and perhaps bring some of your mates with you. We can always celebrate your next birthday :).

Hope all goes well in Cape Town and keep in touch.

All the best,

Vic and the RKL Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Fantastic lodge for a Kruger visit. The staff and location makes you feel at home the minute you arrive. The rooms, food and game drives in one word perfect. A lodge with a personal touch. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Boy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic R, Owner at Royal Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Hi Boy,

So glad you guys enjoyed your stay. Was great meeting you both and hope the rest of your stay in SA went well.

Do let all your friends overseas know about our specials on Trip Advisor and we would really love to see you again in the not to distant future.

All the best,

Vic and the RKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We, two ladies travelling together, were amazed on arrival by the beauty of the lodge, the friendly, helpful staff and the wild animals that wonder around the grounds. The meals were tasty and cooked to personal taste with coffee/tea facilities in a common outdoor lounge allowed for peaceful relaxation or meeting with other guests. The guides on the game drives were knowledgable and allowed time for all guests to watch and photograph the animals, birds and plants. All round we had a wonderful stay..


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vic R, Owner at Royal Kruger Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so glad you ladies had a great time and sorry I did not meet your personally. Hopefully the next time :).

I will be sure to let the team know that you enjoyed your stay as we all love to read all the reviews.

Please let all your friends know about our special on Trip Adivsor and we do hope we will see you again in the not too distant furture.

All the very best and thanks again.

Vic and the RKL Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marloth Park
1.2 mi away
Maqueda Lodge
Maqueda Lodge
#2 of 33 in Marloth Park
389 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
#6 of 33 in Marloth Park
199 reviews
2.1 mi away
Needles Lodge
Needles Lodge
#1 of 33 in Marloth Park
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#5 of 33 in Marloth Park
331 reviews
10.2 mi away
Buhala Lodge
Buhala Lodge
#2 of 11 in Malelane
348 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
#4 of 33 in Marloth Park
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Kruger Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Kruger Lodge

Address: 1235 Oribi street | Mpumalanga, Marloth Park 1330, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Marloth Park
Price Range: £93 - £660 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Kruger Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Kruger Lodge ensures guests relaxation, adventure and a oneness with nature. This 4-star, privately owned game lodge is renowned for its exceptional personal service and intimate atmosphere. Situated in the Mpumalanga Province in the Wild Frontier region, the Royal Kruger Lodge is just beyond the Crocodile River and borders the Kruger National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Kruger Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Kruger Lodge South Africa/Marloth Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing