We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll definately see us again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll definately see us again!”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by the clean and spacious chalet, not to mention the romantic bath/shower. Self catering unit well equipped complete with DSTV and own private splashpool at the braai area. You also have a choice of eating at the restuarant. Food is excellent and enjoyed on a beautiful deck. Sundowners on the upper deck of the restuarant is a MUST! We had the opportunity of feeding wild animals just outside our chalet...awesome! Staff is extremely friendly. We enjoyed the afternoon game drive immensely and again the next morning. Next time we'll try out the other activities arranged through the lodge (walking with elephants comes to mind). The lodge is easy to find, not too big and very private. Thankyou to our hosts, Chris and Pam. We'll definately be back in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CDelport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    9
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
11
31
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We have not stayed in the lodge/chalets (but in the neighbourhood of the lodge), but
we have had dinner a lot of evenings at the lodge. (the chalets do look nice with a private splash pool, so staying at the lodge would definitely be a good choice) What an atmosphere! Chris and Pamela are very friendly and give very much attention to their guests. Golfers be aware ! Beside that you can go on safari with Chris, he also is
a golfer and can tell you all about the courses in the neighbourhood also
the one called Leopard Creek, if you always have wanted to play there... Chris could try to arrange this for you ! As said, the atmosphere is great and the food delicious, you can have the standard steaks but also can try the asian food, which Chris prepares, very nice !
our advise is: when you are in the area: go and see and taste by yourself !

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 188632Monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

A last minute search for acomodation in Marloth Park for a weekend escape from Maputo led me to the web page for Royale Marlothi Park.
We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay. The acomodation (Africa Chalet) was fabulous, and we will definately go back in the summer to make use of the cute, private splash pool on the decking overlooking the bush!
The restaurant has an extensive menu, with something for everyone. The quality of both food and service was excellent.
The location is perfect if you simply want to relax and enjoy the surroundings of Marloth Park, but equally convenient for day trips to Kruger and Nelspruit area. After Breakfast on Sunday we took a walk along the Crocodile River looking into Kruger Park. A perfect way to enjoy the view!
The hospitality was amazing, with nothing too much trouble for the owners Pamela and Chris. They gave these 2 fussy brits absolutely nothing to complain about and we will definately go back, and tell all our friends about it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex9Maputo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

What an awesome venue for a nice weekend breakaway! Great food, excellent hospitality and a chef that's not afraid to get out from behind his grill and have a great time with his guests! Thanks a million Pamela, Chris and family for a wonderful time we won't likely forget. Hope to see you again soon! Emrie and Andre

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Chris, Exelent host with bags of personality set in a great and relaxing area of Marloth with food to die for. Thanks & hope to be back in the not too distant future.
Your mate Andy frae Scotland!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy-Leach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uluru-kata Tjuta National Park, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

A wonderfull lodge nestled in the bushveld of marloth park, surrounded by animals of all walks of life. A lovely rescued baby mongoose roxy is a wonderfull addition to nightly dinners and breakfast. Owners Chris and Pauline could not have been more helpfull, obliging and knowledgeable on all things african and just in general great people! You will not find a better lodge to stay at in Marloth Park with four start comfort more like five star, extremely comfortable bed, bathroom, kitchentte and fantastic Braii area surrounded by the sounds of lions roaring at night, bushbaby calling, zebras and warthogs coming for little snacks throughout the day. All in all the most spectacular place we have ever stayed at in marloth park to recharge your batteries after travelling through kruger all day. Thankyou again to you Chris and Pauline will definately be back!!

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank wbrianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richards bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

I love this place! I went here for a weekend with a group of 7 girls, welcomed by genuinely friendly owners and staff with a cocktail and a bucket of feed pellets as the zebras and warthogs came up onto the patio almost as if to welcome us as well so we hand fed them! WOW! We had an amazing and fun booze cruise sundowner safari drive with lots of laughs and sightings. We settled into our comfortable, beautifully decorated themed rooms and spotless i may add, followed by a 5* quality a la carte dinner and tasty wines. A nightcap called for the splash pool which each unit has and we toasted many times under the stars to a wonderful first day. Early the next morning we were taken to the Microlight airstrip for a freshly brewed filter coffee and homemade rusks followed by an incredible Microlight flip over the private game reserve - breathtaking! Then we made our way to a bush breakfast where we had an amazing spread of hot english breakfast under trees along the river bed. We were then taken to visit the Elephants and were spoilt with an Elephant back ride through the reserve, even knocking down a tree with us on its back! Wow again! We got to interact with the Elephants thereafter, literally hugging these beautiful giants and sitting with them as they lay down and took feed from our hands. It took us about half an hour to say goodbye to them, none of us wanted to leave. We made our way back at the end of the day to Royale Marlothi and even managed a little shopping at the craft market in the reserve and purchased, along with some other goodies, the tastiest Marula jelly and relish YUM! Back at the lodge we fed the zebras and warthogs again and even got a surprise visit from 3 huge Kudu which came in to feed as well... these are all wild animals yet they could also sense the peace and tranquility of this lodge and seemed unafraid. We had some more vino in the pool as the sun went down and then raced to the dinner lapa for some much anticipated delicious dinner again..everything from Prawns, calamari, Chicken Schnitzels, fillet to scrumptious deserts! Mmmmm. What a weekend!!! It is well worth a repeated visit and even if you intend to go into the Kruger National Park which is 10 minutes drive away, i would rather recommend staying here and have this hidden gem as your rest stop.. Congrats Chris and Pamela...and Sharon and everyone else we met there....you all made this an incredible visit! We'll be back!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marloth Park
2.6 mi away
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
#5 of 33 in Marloth Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#3 of 33 in Marloth Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Phumula Kruger Lodge
Phumula Kruger Lodge
#8 of 33 in Marloth Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#67 of 170 in Kruger National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
#4 of 33 in Marloth Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
2.4 mi away
Manzini Swazi King Chalets
Manzini Swazi King Chalets
#17 of 33 in Marloth Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge

Property: Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge
Address: 2024 Scorpion Rd, Marloth Park 1340, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Marloth Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge lies in the heart of the bush in Marloth Park, a nature conservation estate, which is home to an array of animals including giraffe, zebra, kudu, warthog, impala, wildebeest and many more. These animals roam freely around the lodge and surrounding areas. Guests are often thrilled with unbelievably close and personal encounters! Accommodation is offered in our 3 superbly appointed self-catering chalets sleeping 10 guests in total. To ensure your privacy each chalet has its own deck, splash pool and braai area. If you’re looking for a peaceful retreat to escape the hustle and bustle of every-day life, you’ve just found it… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Marlothi Safari Lodge South Africa/Marloth Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing