We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turaco Lodge
Nearby Hotels
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge(Kruger National Park)
US$2,058
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate(Skukuza)(Great Value!)
US$208
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sanbonani Resort(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kruger Boutique Hotel(Marloth Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
150
17
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
17
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostskruger parklate bookingbush babiesfelt like homeinteresting animalsnice showerdelicious dinnercool drinkthree roomsmemorable tripother guestsamazing weekendexcellent stayfantastic experiencegreat cookhalf board
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed in the cottage annexure. Great for a family who want to self cater. Clean and comfortable. Dishwasher and wash machine:-). Tony and Danielle were perfect hosts. Cant wait to go back. If you want to experience up front and personal encounters with zebra, kudu, wildebeest, giraffe, mongoose and some amazing birds or just enjoy the quietness and magnificent night stars, this is the place to go. The lodge rooms are beautifully furnished and personal attention from hosts heartwarming

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michievj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hi Michele. Thanks for taking the time to post a review - much appreciated! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you will stay with us again soon! Take care. Tony & Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We had an excellent time!! Food was superb and we really enjoyed the animals that are walking freely between the houses. I will strongly recommend the lodge to family and friends. Would really like to go back some time tor another visit:)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elzet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Hi Johannes & Elzet
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us - much appreciated! We really enjoyed having you stay with us here at Turaco Lodge and we hope that you will be back soon, perhaps for a few days more next time?
Take care. Kindest regards, Tony & Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We spent a night at turaco lodge for my boyfriend's 21st birthday while we were travelling through Southern Africa. I trawled the internet for ages to find a place that would be up to standard for such a special occasion- and more than found it in Danielle and Tony's wonderful lodge. We had a beautiful and very comfortable room, were waited on dutifully, had some great conversations with the owners and other guests, lounged in the serene pool and relished the fabulous food. Tony took us out in the evening to explore the area and we had a great time seeing some local highlights and hearing some fascinating stories. In the evening, the lovely owners gave my boyfriend a birthday card and cake- on top of all the other generous extras they had already thrown in. Although we had only just met them, it felt like we spent that night with family- for which we were very grateful. I couldn't recommend Turaco lodge highly enough, hopefully we will be back someday soon!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karatiara91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you so very much for the lovely review! We enjoyed having you and Gareth here as much as you enjoyed your stay. Just a pity it wasn't for a few more days. Anyway, we hope you will come back and visit us again! Take care. Kindest regards, Tony & Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

What a way to start our holiday and reignite our love affair with SA and its wonderful wildlife.Turaco Lodge is ideally situated in Marloth Park with Danielle & Tony's fenceless garden frequently visited by Zebra,Wilserbeast, Waterbuck at dawn & dusk, with Bush Babies & Fruit Bats etc at night.The rooms are stylishly modern but maintained the African feel with the decor.Beds were very comfortable with excellent shower & facilities. Danielle & Tony are exceptional hosts that make you feel like comfortable family, and do it with professional ease. The hosting is ideal as is the home cooked food by making mealtime a family affair, the pleasant ambience continued to please. Danielle & Tony have a refreshing out look to the conservation of the wildlife that is both very knowledgeable and passionate. We would certainly recommend Turaco Lodge ans will return in the not too distant future.Great relaxing time here, thank you Danielle & Tony
Daphne & Bob Spain

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daphne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Hi Bob & Daphne. What a wonderful review! Thank you so much. We really hope that you WILL visit again - it would be our pleasure to have you stay with us! Take care. All the best, Tony & Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

hi, 6 of us stayed at turaco, as we was getting married a week later in south africa, we travelled over from the UK for the wedding. The rooms are lovely and spacious, the hospitality was excellent from danielle and tony, no food was left uneaten, and the game drives were very good, was even worth getting up at 5 am for !!!! our party took over the entire lodge, which was as we planned, and along with tony and danielle, it was like there was 8 of us on our trip, as everyoine got on so well. will stay there again if we return to SA in the future, and on behalf of the 6 of us, id like to say a big thank you to the hosts
nick and sue and party

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle H, Owner at Turaco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013

Hi Nick & Sue (& everyone else :)) Thank you so much for taking time out to post a review for us - we really appreciate it! We thoroughly enjoyed having you guys with us and it would be an absolute pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future! Hope the wedding went off well and you enjoyed the rest of your trip. Please take care. Kindest regards, Tony & Danielle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews