We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, tasteful design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
BKK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Value for money, tasteful design”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Stayed here one night with a few friends, and thought the place was really nice. The room was tastefully decorated, bathroom was great, and bed comfortable. Dinner was very good. We booked a safari to Kruger through the hotel, and it was excellent. Overall, found the place to be really nice, good value for money, and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank froufrouBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this review, 21 May 2016
Thanks for being so complimentary and taking the time to write this review it is much appreciated.
It was a pleasure to host you both.
We hope you will return one day!
Nick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    39
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
40
148
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Impressed overall, however, credit card facilities were offline and led to some disappointment/misunderstandings on final bill settlement. I guess we will probably go again, but with cash in hand. Food impressive.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank HPV81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this review, 21 May 2016
We thank you for the review, and are pleased that you had a great time staying with us. Thank you for choosing La Kruger for your stay and hope you will return soon.
Warm regards
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We were two families with young children traveling together. Right from the booking and the location of our rooms to the careful attention to the food we were served, everything was a hundred percent!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shilpa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this review, 21 May 2016
We certainly enjoyed your company. Thank you so much for choosing La Kruger for your stay and for taking the time to write this wonderful review we do appreciate it.
We hope you will return one day!
From all the staff members at La Kruger
Nick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Small scale lodge, beautiful big rooms, tiny but romantic pool, stylish decorated areas, excellent food and friendly staff. With a garden full of warthogs, giraffes, monkeys and zebra's, you can easily chill around the lodge during the day and do a night safari in Kruger later that day.
Overall feeling: well worth the money!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VincentVanOlphen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this review, 21 May 2016
It is heart warming for us as a team to know that quests have had a great stay with us. Thank you very much for your inspiring review.
Hope you had a good trip home and we will see you soon.
Kind regards
Nick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Thanks to La Kruger for a truly relaxing and spoiled weekend in a wonderfull setting. Service was always at hand, staff friendly and rooms immaculate. Compliments to the chef too for every meal prepared to perfection. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank IvanvAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this review, 21 May 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review and thank you for taking the time to write the review we appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing time staying with us and looking forward to your next visit hope it will be soon.
Warm regards from all the staff members,
Nick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Comfortable rooms, fantastic kitchen, beautiful outside facilities, only five minutes from Crocodile Gate, extremely friendly personel...A perfect place to spend one, preferably two, nights before entering the Kruger National Park.

We had a very romantic dinner during electrical power loss due to a thunderstorm. We were the only guests, and everybody of the personel was caring about us fantastically.

A "must-stay"!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pascal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this review, 21 May 2016
Thank you for your positive review it was a pleasure meeting the two of you and hope you had a wonderful holiday
We hope you will return one day! Off course for a relaxing and spoiled holiday with us! Tersia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We celebrated our 1st wedding celebration at La Kruger. Everything was excellent, from the time we made the booking until checkout. The staff was very friendly and gave 5* service. We will definitely go back there in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank marlizecarstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Kruger_Management, General Manager at La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge, responded to this review, 21 May 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review and thank you for taking the time to write the review we appreciate it. We are pleased to hear that you had an amazing time staying with us and looking forward to your next visit hope it will be soon.
Warm regards from all the staff members,
Nick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marloth Park
1.5 mi away
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
Mvuradona Safari Lodge
#5 of 34 in Marloth Park
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bushwise Safaris
Bushwise Safaris
#3 of 34 in Marloth Park
320 reviews
3.2 mi away
Needles Lodge
Needles Lodge
#1 of 34 in Marloth Park
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Kruger Lodge
Grand Kruger Lodge
#9 of 34 in Marloth Park
233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Maqueda Lodge
Maqueda Lodge
#2 of 34 in Marloth Park
369 reviews
6.9 mi away
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
Crocodile Bridge Safari Lodge
#73 of 174 in Kruger National Park
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge

Property: La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge
Address: 2573 Hartebees Street, Marloth Park 1340, South Africa (Formerly Imfezi Lodge Kruger Park)
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Mpumalanga > Marloth Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Speciality Lodging in Marloth Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA KRUGER LIFESTYLE LODGE is an architectural designed development proudly put on offer by its owners, especially for the discerning guest to enjoy a unique lifestyle experience in the African bush. Situated in Marloth Park, a safari wildlife sanctuary, bordering the Kruger National Park in South Africa , close to the N4 between Malelane & Komatipoort, a stone throw away from the Mozambique - & Swaziland border. The Lodge is literally tucked away in the most beautiful bushveld of southern Kruger National Park region, which forms the backdrop to a spectacle of sounds, smells and sightings. Decks are built around the existing Marula tree and other bushveld trees, creating a centre stage for joining our luxury bush chalets by elevated walkways for your convenience. With the natural sounds and scents of the bush, guests are quickly transported to a surreal feeling far away from everyday routine and responsibilities. In this wonderful setting where zebra, giraffe, kudu, impala, blue wildebeest, bush buck and warthog welcome you. Bird watchers are treated to endemic birds of all sizes and an orchestra of bird calls. After a day in the Kruger National Park guests can relax and enjoy the stunning sunset, while enjoying your favourite cocktail next to the infinity splash pools or you can take an outside shower under the African sky to cool you down, while you can listen to the mighty roar of a lion in the distance or the crazy laugh of the hyena. The luxurious interior design of La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge offers comfort away from home while you are pampered and spoilt by friendly and helpful staff. Private en-suite bathrooms allow you to freshen up in the privacy of your chalet or room. After the spectacular sunset a delectable three course dinner will be served, as the end to an award winning day in Africa at a boma fire under the Marula tree. The wonderful sights and experiences you had will replay in your mind’s eye and will be bookmarked as an unforgettable visit to La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge South Africa/Marloth Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing