We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bushwise Safaris
Nearby Hotels
Kruger Boutique Hotel(Marloth Park)
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge(Kruger National Park)
US$2,170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate(Skukuza)(Great Value!)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
270
62
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
62
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrocodile riverkruger parkacross the riverbreakfast and dinnerswimming poolday safarifantastic guidemorning bush walkanimal sightingssafari guidewonderful experienceother guestseach eveninggreat lodgebig thankssunset drivehis knowledge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We have stayed there a few time and we will not go to any other lodge, Tim and Annette are very caring and help you when ever you need it. the drives are great and just taken walks around the lodge and setting in their pool and watching the Zebra and bush pigs by the lodge, just the best place to be....

Room Tip: The second floor because you can see the river.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We booked the 3 nights package after reading the reviews here on tripadvisor, and very happy we did. Tim and Anette are lovely people and the lodge is great. This was my first safari and it could not be better. We went to 3 drives, 1 morning walk and also, just walking along the fence looking over the river, were all a great adventure. Tim has a huge knowledge/experience of about everything and listening to his own adventures is very interesting! Thank you for a unforgettable time at Bushwise!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekqvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

My friends and I chose Bushwise Safaris as our holiday destination after reading all the other good reviews about it on tripadvisor. We were pleasantly surprised - the well-organized management and staff of Bushwise exceeded our expectations. The attention we received was personal entertaining and caring and it felt like home away from home. It was wonderful to fall asleep with the sounds of the animals in your ears instead of that of the traffic in the city.Thanks Werner for your excellent guiding! Your knowledge of and passion for the African bush made our game viewing safari one to remember for a lifetime. We saw the big five and were told that we were lucky to see a black rhino and some wild dog too. The pool upstairs is a welcome relief from the heat and one can not ask for a better view over the Crocodile river where lots of elephant came down to drink on a daily basis. The animals that visited the garden every day were also very entertaining. The traditional African food was excellent - especially the dinners that were served under the stars by candle light. It was with a sad heart that we left and all of us have already booked our return visit later this year to this magic place in the middle of the African bush.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanitadp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Staying at Bushwise safaris was an amazing experience . The accommodation was fantastic the pool a life saver and the knowledgeable guides the cherry on top . I had the privilege of staying for 4 nights and cant wait to go back to experience the true African wilderness.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms better
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We were made most welcome by all. Rooms and food were very good and we felt that we were in the African bush. Our game trips into Kruger were fantastic and it was great to return to a cool room, cool drinks at the bar and a cool dip into the pool.

Room Tip: The rooms up stairs are great as you get a good view of the river and the game from your bed.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debs w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews