We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge
Nearby Hotels
La Kruger Lifestyle Lodge(Marloth Park)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge(Kruger National Park)
US$2,058
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Protea Hotel by Marriott Kruger Gate(Skukuza)(Great Value!)
US$208
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sanbonani Resort(Hazyview)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kruger Boutique Hotel(Marloth Park)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
52
38
19
0
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
38
19
0
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverdirect viewthe air conditioningtwo nightssunset drivegame viewingwild animalssolomonbalconylodgeparkkrugersafarizebraguideknowledgebush
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed for four nights at the end of August, the low season and the lodge was very quite, indeed on two nights we were the only diners.

We had a room in the main lodge which was very nice and really good to be free from TVs and other such things, you don't need them just look out the window!

The food was alway good, it was nice to not have a menu to choose from but to have the chef surprise you with good food each night. It makes it more like going to a dinner party at a friends house.

The best part of the experience was having a drink on the balcony watching the stunning African sunset and then looking up at the night sky to a stunning sight of a night sky free from light pollution and see so many stars and the Milky Way in such detail.

The game drive was also good and the guide very knowledgeable. However I would still recommend combining this with a stay in in private game reserve where you can go off road, which you can not in the Kruger. Park.

The one down side was realising that my wife had here purse stolen from the room. We only noticed this as we were driving away. While we went back to look for it we never found it. However we did not report it as it seemed a shame to end the stay on a low note with the owners who had made the visit so memorable, especially as we had not locked the safe.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank D_Marshallwashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Noel and Lesley Van Niekerk, 1 to 4 November 2013. After a bit of a problem about no TV in the bedroom and not being allowed to invite guests for dinner, we decided to go on with our booking. We must say we were very impressed with the Lodge. All the staff from Management to the servers was exceptional. The food was delicious, well presented and the dining area super. The rooms are tastefully outfitted and the veranda was a added bonus. A view of the Crocodile River from the Lodge was all inspiring. We recommend this Lodge to anyone who wants what the bush has to offer. Thank you to all concerned, if we get another chance we will definitely go again to this Lodge.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Noel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had a very nice stay, and Jacques is an excellent host and very attentive. We booked a full day Kruger tour with them and it was excellent, the best one we had been on, and the packed breakfasts are great. The food at the lodge was delicious. Good place to go if you want to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I booked a room at Crocodile Kruger Lodge in Marloth Park in December 2012 to celebrate the night of my wedding with my husband on 13 October 2013. We confirmed this booking two weeks before the wedding. We also booked the 6-sleeper house for our wedding party from Thursday 10 Oct to Sunday 13 Oct, so we were present at the lodge the entire weekend, available for any communication if there were problems with our booking. When my husband went to check us in, we were told that our we were double booked and the other party was in OUR room, but we could stay in the 6-sleeper. When he asked to put the people who were NOT celebrating their wedding night in the 6-sleeper, they refused and said they would throw in a free dinner. The price of the dinner was included in the room charge so was already paid for. They then offered a bottle of champagne for the trouble. My husband explained that it was the room or a refund. They chose refund. 48 hours later, we have had no refund, no phone call of apology and no attempt at compensation for ruining a night that can never be replaced. The manager's name is Jaques, and their number is 0825708172. I suggest you cancel your bookings now to avoid the same disappointment.
If anyone is thinking of visiting Marloth Park, please do, it's a wonderful place, just don't stay at Crocodile Kruger Lodge. There are many wonderful lodges with wonderful staff including Maqueda, Grand Kruger Lodge and the Kruger Inn Backpackers. Crocodile Kruger Lodge is a disgrace and they should be ashamed at their utter disregard for their clients.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room at this lodge. You won't be allowed to stay in it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABRILR, Owner at Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We apologise for the booking mix-up. We did offer them an upgrade to a bigger three bed unit that they did not want to accept.

I personally spoke to them and we had e-mail correspondence where I did apologise for any inconvenience ,where after I made a refund for the one night that we couldn't accommodate them in the room of their choice due to a problem that occurred with our booking system. They demanded a refund for the four previous nights that six of their wedding guests stayed with us. We refused this and therefore this unfair comment. Please note that they did not comment about their stay with us as they did not stay with us themselves but used our facility for some of their guests.

I request all travellers to have a look at the other recent comments on Tripadvisor to get a true reflection of what we are all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I stayed here with My Husband in March and I would highly recommend Crocodile Kruger Lodge. The food is outstanding and the facilities are excellent. The lodge has a truly African feel which we both loved. It is perfect place to get away from it all. The Lodge is within easy reach of Kruger National Park but doesn’t have the price tag that goes along with staying in Kruger it’s self. If you get the chance while you are there I would differently recommend doing the private game drive which Crocodile Kruger Lodge offer. The drives are around £70 each but worth every penny and the guide is extremely knowledgeable and general a really nice guy. We loved everyone minute there and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews