We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!”
Review of Kitley House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kitley House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yealmpton
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Absolutely AMAZING!!. My wife and i, and two friends were driving pass and fancied lunch. We stopped at Kitley and as soon as we drove down the drive (bit of a distance) we were greeted by staff, so friendly and attentive. We were show to the restaurant, ordered our lunch and the Food was so professionally cooked and presented, and our window table had such a beautiful view, we couldn't believe it! We are definitely going again, but will book, as we want to guarantee a table.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestpersonplymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    170
    61
    21
    9
See reviews for
106
228
13
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed here for one night after attending a wedding. The location is lovely and the rooms clean, warm and quirky. Two things really made our stay memorable - the absolutely outstanding food and the hardworking staff who were friendly, courteous and charming. We are planning to stay here again soon and can definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebeccalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Start to finish a fabulous stay with good food, service and accommodation. Thank you all.
Looking forward to staying again soon. Stumbled upon this hotel a while ago and we vowed to return. Didn't think it was possible but it's improved!!;-/

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TiJ1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2014

good night, food good, murder mystery excellent, the hotel itself is very tired and requires a massive update, bedrooms in the loft very small, many stairs to get there, at 71 long way up, next door to us was a family with a disabled child, must have been very difficult to get there!! bathroom has very low beams which does not allow you to lift your arms, also the shower curtain is far to small. The breakfast was very pleasant, and delivered by a very pleasant man, all in all, outside the bedroom it was a pleasant stay!! Beware of road leading to house!!.

Room Tip: assume suites are best???
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I recently attended the wedding of my son and fiancée at Kitley House. The ceremony was perfect, the meal was exceedingly good, the buffet hit the spot, and the breakfast was as it should be. An outstanding event in all respects. The staff were attentive but not intrusive and the rooms were very well presented and comfortable. I could not recommend this venue more highly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is an excellent hotel in superb surroundings.I had a very warm and friendly welcome and wished that I had been staying longer than just one night. I was lucky enough to have the Rodney Suite which is the best room in the hotel, fantastic! Meals were top class also, but the main thing for me was the effort put in by all the staff, but in particular the lady on reception. I will be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonymax66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Nice relaxing place to stay with very welcoming staff. The food was of a high standard including the breakfast which so often let's even the best hotels down. Great value, would definitely recommend and hope to return over the summer with my walking boots as the grounds and surrounding area have plenty to offer.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yealmpton
4.8 mi away
Plantation House Hotel and Restaurant
4.2 mi away
Boringdon Hall Hotel and Spa
2.7 mi away
St Elizabeth's House
St Elizabeth's House
#2 of 3 in Plympton
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Langdon Court Hotel & Restaurant
3.2 mi away
The Smithaleigh Hotel
The Smithaleigh Hotel
#3 of 3 in Plympton
205 reviews
13.7 mi away
Salcombe Harbour Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kitley House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kitley House Hotel

Property: Kitley House Hotel
Address: Yealmpton | Nr Plymouth, Yealmpton PL8 2NW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Yealmpton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yealmpton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kitley House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Kitley House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kitley Hotel Yealmpton
Kitley House Hotel Devon/Yealmpton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing