We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local produce. Interesting options.”

Riverford Farm Shop Cafe
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Yealmpton
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Our Farm shop & cafe boast an array of locally produced, fine quality & often Organic produce. You will find anything from a traditional English breakfast to a rotating daily specials board focusing on what's in season and available at the time. We also have a fantastic butchery counter specialising in Free-Range and Organic meats from local South Devon farms, a West Country Cheese Counter, Wine & Local Ales & Ciders, Olive bar & Deli, and the best selection of fruit & vegetables around! Shop Opening hoursMonday - Saturday: 9am - 6pmSunday: 10am - 4pm (Please call us for cafe opening times)
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Local produce. Interesting options.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Local produce available which all looked very good. We did buy a few jars of chutney and some vegetables. Also bought some marmalade which looks very good and am looking forward to eating.
Bit expensive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    29
    18
    17
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kingsbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yum,yum”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My cousin and I recently dropped in here for lunch. What a good choice as my steak and onions on focaccia was delicious and she had a wonderful pork and apple pie with salads.The coffee was good, too and served in mugs.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Caz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, UK
Level Contributor
197 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Have visited several times possibly a better shop than cafe although expensive!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have visited several times, coming from Kingsbridge and now living in Plymouth it is on a road we use very often! This morning we were braving the weather and taking the dog for a run on the beach and thought kicking the day off with a hot breakfast and whilst we didn't have cause to complain I have to confess we felt slightly let down in terms of quality considering he price was quite high! We paid £29 for two pasties a sausage sandwich and a breakfast and whilst it was ok that really was all I can say the sausages although homemade and natural were quite bland and the team forgot our coffee meaning that we got it about 10 mins after the plates had been cleared! Also a small thing but they cleared the plates whilst y husband was still eating I have to say we have had better experiences won't put us off but may be a while before we go again! Another word of warning the toilets are vile!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cashaxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing Breakfast”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Lovely place, staff were nice but the breakfast was a let down, everything was very bland, bacon and also the mushroom didn't taste of much, beans were watery. Also the hot chocolate just tasted like hot milk, such a shame :-(

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank x_chezza_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasties”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Both the beef and vegetable pasties are very good. We ordered salad and wedges but didn't expect the salad to include couscous and potato salad - we ordered too much as a result. Home made ketchup and BBQ sauce is stocked on the tables which went really well with the lunch. Service was a little slow but the wait was worth it. Some might find the pasties a little dry but that's what the sauces are for!

Helpful?
1 Thank uvarvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverford Farm Shop Cafe also viewed

 
Buckfastleigh, Dartmoor National Park
 

Been to Riverford Farm Shop Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing