We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay @ Don Agustin” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Don Agustin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Don Agustin
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, New Jersey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay @ Don Agustin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

There is no distinguishing features of this hotel that make it stand out, but it does offer large, clean and well kept rooms. Personnel at the front desk are helpful. My biggest complaint is spotty WiFi (really non-existant in our room, but available if you go to the lobby).

Room Tip: If you can avoid rooms overlooking the main street - a bit noisy in the morning (but not too much at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dj W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    29
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
41
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

My husband and I and 2 boys thoroughly enjoyed our 13 days at this wonderful hotel.....Our eldest son, spent 6 days training at Soto Grande tennis academy, whilst my husband and I and younger son travelled around the area. It is a perfectly located hotel, near to both the beach and town of Luis de Sabinillas, where there is a vast choice of different eateries, both in the town of Sabinillis, and also the port/marina of Duquesa, which is a few minutes walk away from the Hotel. There are 2 brothers whom run the hotel, and are very friendly and obliging. There is parking facilities just on the street outside the hotel, and also they have a garage/ basement a few doors away from the hotel. This is definitely a must in the warmer months, as the basement is very cool, rather than getting into a car that is roasting hot!!

We particularly enjoyed our meal at , "The Slow Boat to China" which is a Chinese restaurant situated at the marina.....we ate three times there, it was that good!! A family run restaurant, and offered us a free bottle of wine as well as after dinner drinks.....the food was delicious!! We also thoroughly enjoyed dinner at "Fox's" which is a restaurant situated in the town square at Sabinillas.....An English type restaurant, run by a family from Cumbria.....Bistro type food, and delicious!! We ate there a few times throught our 13 days stay....they are open for breakfast too, and that is definitely worth a visit!!

My son who did tennis training at Soto Tennis Academy for 6 days, would like to have a return trip next year, and we would not look any further than the Don Agustin Hotel......very clean...our rooms were serviced every day, with clean fresh towels daily. It was a very quiet hotel, and is situated in a quiet spot in Sabilillas. I would descibe the hotel as a modern, boutique type hotel, and is ideally situated. Soto is about 5 minutes drive away, and Gibraltar about 20 minutes. We hired a car from Malaga airport, and the drive to the hotel was about 1hr 10 minutes. I would recommend this hotel for couples, families or any one travelling alone. It does not have a restaurant, but there is a vast choice of eateries nearby. The Italian ice cream shop, just up the road from the hotel is definitely worth a visit. We fortunately discovered this family run shop the first day we arrived...there are about 20-30 different types of home made icecream....thoroughly delicious, the only thing is I have to work twice as hard in the gym, as I have put on about half a stone of weight, as a result of eating a couple of cones a day!!

The best way to contact the Don Agustin Hotel is via their email address, thereby striking a better deal....their email address is : reservas@hoteldonagustin.com. We booked through Hotels.com, which is not as keen a price as booking directly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhoda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto de la Duquesa, Spain
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Although this hotel does not have any dining facilities there are many,many, nearby, very high quality bars and restaurants and the rooms are very well appointed and clean and the management are the most helpful ever especially for translations and directions, in fact one of the best economical hotels I've ever tried.

Room Tip: No bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jim_malley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this small hotel on a number of occasions and have always found it great value for money the rooms are nicely decorated and both the rooms and bathrooms are spotlessly clean the beds are comfortable.
The hotel is situated in a small pedestrian street in the small town of Sabinillas Manilva
Although the hotel has no resturant of it's own breakfast is inclusive and available in it's sister hotel two doors away and a thirty second walk.
Free wi fi is also available and there is a mini bar in the room.
Over all we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yovecm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is a lovely hotel which is great value for its money. The staff are very nice and its lovely and clean. Excellent wifi too. Great location for the beack and some nice restaurants within a stones throw.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

As others have mentioned, very clean rooms, friendly owners, parking below streetlevel requiring good driving skills. No swimming pool but hey, it's right on the beach and there is the whole sea to swim in! Lots of restaurants in walking distance; especially the Indian round the corner deserves a mention for nice food. The room was quiet, wifi worked well,bathroom adequate with a great shower. We stayed 2 nights and loved it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaja999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have now stayed twice in this lovely family owned and run hotel, right next to the beach in the typical unpretentious Spanish fishing town of Sabinillas. We had a comfortable, immaculately clean and modern room with a lovely spacious bathroom. There is free parking in the underground garage, useful in the summer season. Although the hotel has no dining facilities there is a cafe linked to the hotel round the corner on the beach promenade where you can get anything you want from traditional Spanish or English breakfast and homemade meals or snacks all day. There are also lots of restaurants to choose from in the town. If you want to feel you are in Spain and not in an anonymous hotel full of other foreigners this may be the place for you. We are looking forwards to our next visit already.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ensuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Luis de Sabinillas
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dona Luisa
Hotel Dona Luisa
#1 of 2 in San Luis de Sabinillas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Apartamentos Manilva Green
2.0 mi away
Apartamentos Turisticos Don Juan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Villa Erina Park Hotel
Villa Erina Park Hotel
#1 of 9 in Manilva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gran Hotel Elba Estepona & Thalasso Spa
4.6 mi away
H10 Estepona Palace
H10 Estepona Palace
#8 of 36 in Estepona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Agustin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Agustin

Property: Don Agustin
Address: Calle Duquesa de Arcos 57, 29692 San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Manilva > San Luis de Sabinillas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in San Luis de Sabinillas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Don Agustin 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Don Agustin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Agustin Hotel San Luis De Sabinillas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing