We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great food, great host”
Review of Green Olive - CLOSED

Green Olive
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“Great location, great food, great host”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We opted for Green Olive after looking at all the other restaurants on the Paseo and it was so good, we returned for a meal on the last night of our holiday. It was quiet, but that didn't stop the owner, Rob, from going out of his way to make us feel welcome. I wanted calamari for starters and it wasn't on the menu, but it was no trouble as they granted me my wish. Then I had a beef-kebab type thing which was absolutely fantastic. Can't remember what it's called in Spanish, but they also do a chicken and king prawn one and I would highly recommend. Wasn't much of an atmosphere as we were one of two parties in the restaurant, but don't let that put you off. However, Rob came into his own after we had finished our meal and we were the only ones left in the restaurant. He had been very friendly all meal and pulled up with a bottle of Disaronno and Cointreau and proceded to spend a good hour or so chatting and drinking with us. A really nice guy that has put his heart and soul into the business and a man who takes great pride in decent food and good customer service. It is also excellent value for money... quality and quantity at a good price. Will definitely be returning next time I am in Sabi or the Manilva region.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StuJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Been going to this restaurant for years. Amazing location on the paseo but very British. Great for anyone not confident in going to more Spanish locations

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quality Food”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The restaurant is situated just of the beach and has great views, I was with a party of 4 and we had a wonderful 3 course meal, all of us having something different from the other, the food and presentation was excellent. Rob the owner is very hands on and takes pride in his restaurant. We all enjoyed the meal and would recommend this restaurant to any one visiting this wonderful little sea side village/town. The whole area is very family friendly and has lots to offer. Visit for yourself, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobPalm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Helpful friendly staff and nice, well prepared, food. Always visit here when in Sabinillas having been coming since they first opened. Worth a visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hawne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
france
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food overlooking the beach”
Reviewed 31 January 2013

The Green Olive is open every day except Monday. The 3 course lunch at Euros 12.95 is amazingly good value. There is a choice of 4 dishes at each course, all delicious, beautifully cooked and presented. There are a la carte options and an equally popular set dinner menu.

The position is superb - the beach is a few yards away across the promenade with the Mediterranean beyond. What a place to eat on a hot sunny day in January! Wonderful value and we eat here often during our Winter stay nearby.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crackerFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Olive also viewed

San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
 
San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing