We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tapas ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LA CASITA

LA CASITA
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Closed for holidays
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great tapas ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

A little off the beaten track, sitting quietly behind the seafront is La Casita. We were encouraged to come here having read other reviews and were not disappointed.

The owner and chef were very accommodating and eager to please. Tapas were excellent, with an Argentinian twist. I would particularly recommend the meat tapas as each were amazing. Priced reasonably and served promptly we will definitely return, probably in the evening to try their steak!

Helpful?
2 Thank sara379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    54
    17
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
194 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“'Go To' place in town...!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Bar La Casita has been one of our favourite places in Sabinillas for years. It is has just acquired the local next door and they opened this as a newly decorated restaurant, while the old bar/restaurant is now very much more of a bar area.

The new part is smart and intimate. A massive improvement on the evening experience when you need or want to eat indoors.

The food is cheap and plentiful. They serve everything from small spanish tapas to a big Argentine mixed grill.

The pincho of gambas (4 big prawns on a small skewer) is great value and tasty!!

The staff are brilliant and very friendly, the food always good and tasty, overall it is great value for money and a good eating experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“No Frills hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My partner and her family who have an apartment nearby have been going here for years so we do I guess get special treatment but anyone who goes here will be made very welcome. They are open later and more often than most, the service is top draw and the food all freshly cooked can at times be inspired, the burger that I ate the other week because I was particularly hungry was the best I have had anywhere, homemade, medium rare, nicely spiced, fabulous. Portions are generous, you can eat inside or outdoors, seafood is always on offer and there is never any rush,

Go see Gabrielle and you will certainly want to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Best tapas ever, huge portions and very reasonable. Very very friendly and live going there, recommend it to all my friends who now love going.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Seafood tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Some of the best seafood tapas I have ever tasted - I would especially recommend the Bouquita de Mare a blend of prawns, crab, peppers and sweetcorn and mayo, the calamari, the pulpo, the rosada and for meat eaters the morcilla (Black Pudding with a lot of red wine and garlic) also the empanadillas de carne (Filled with a spicy beef and peppers and onion mix)
Family restaurant just off the beach with wonderful friendly staff and excellent service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LA CASITA also viewed

San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
 
San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva
Puerto de la Duquesa, Manilva
 

Been to LA CASITA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing