We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location Location”
other travellers have booked this property
San Luis de Sabinillas (Sabinillas aka Sabi) beach & Palm Trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
San Luis de Sabinillas (Sabinillas aka Sabi) beach & Palm Trees
San Luis de Sabinillas (Sabinillas aka Sabi) beach & fishing boats San Luis de Sabinillas (Sabinillas aka Sabi) sandy blue flag beach, Estepona in the distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
San Luis de Sabinillas (Sabinillas aka Sabi) beach & Palm Trees
San Luis de Sabinillas (Sabinillas aka Sabi) beach & fishing boats
San Luis de Sabinillas (Sabinillas aka Sabi) sandy blue flag beach, Estepona in the distance
Puerto Duquesa, marina, restaurants, bars with summer waterside market, a 15 minute walk along coast
Local fiesta, a festival and party day
San Luis de Sabinillas (Sabinillas aka Sabi) a charming town centre street to the beach
San Luis de Sabinillas (Sabinillas aka Sabi) a charming town centre property
Sabinillas beach at night
Don Amaro apartment layout
Lounge & TV area
Lounge to South facing covered balcony
Lounge to South facing covered balcony
Dining area to lounge area
Dining area
South facing covered balconey
Kitchen with convivial opening to dining area and lounge, fridge, cooker, 2 sinks & dishwasher
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom, bath with shower over, basin, wc & bidet
Shower room with shower cubicle, basin and wc
Utility room off kitchen, additional fridge, freezer, microwave and washing machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
San Luis de Sabinillas, Manilva, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
vin1967
london
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Location Location”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is an A1 apartment to stay in.
The location is so good.
10 mins walk to Sabinillas beach
10 mins walk to the port
1 mins walk to supermarket and local bars and restaurants
We arrived in our hire car and it stayed in the garage.
Lovely decoration and plenty of towels Tec
Was only here for a week. But we are regular visitors to the area
We will contact soon to enquire about a three week stay next June/July

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2018
Many thanks for a great review...as you rightly say the apartment is well located in a convenient position to make the most of all bars restaurants, cafes etc the town has to offer and close to the beach and the Duquesa port that makes driving unnecessary adding to a relaxing holiday, none of the stress of hunting for a parking space in this popular town!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi Iain and Kay, very pleased you enjoyed your stay in our town centre San luis de Sabinillas (Manilva) apartment and many thanks for the detail in your great view. Best wishes Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ZeeCheshi...
Cheshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Light and airy apartment in great location”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely apartment with everything you need, well equipped kitchen, separate utility with washing machine and large fridge freezer in addition to small fridge in kitchen. 3 good size beds although we only used 2. Nice balcony shady in the mornings so lovely to have your morning tea or coffee, sun later in the day. Great location, 5 minutes stroll down to the promenade and beach, at least 3 supermarkets only a couple of minutes walk and Lidl about 10 mins. 15 - 20 mins stroll along the beach or promenade to Duquesa Marina. A short walk to bus stop if you want to go further afield without the hassle of hiring a car. A lovely park with children's playground and pond literally across the road. No air conditioning but didn't feel the lack and it was hot during my stay, the apartment seems to be designed to stay cool especially in the bedrooms. TV channels limited but good internet/wifi. Parking space in underground garage if needed and on street parking. A shame the pool is closed, that would have been the icing on the cake. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Hi Zee, thanks for your review; its very good of you to take the time to write so much about your experiences and time in our town centre apartment. Your absolutely right about everything you say. Thanks and maybe welcome you again some time? Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H
1 review
“good location, close to all amenities”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

sabinillas is a good base to explore the costa del sol, easy access to estepona, marbella, gibraltar.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Hi Andrew, glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and found, as we do, that the apartment is so well located for exploring the area. All the best in your new home!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi Jenny, many thanks for the detailled and great review, Best wishes Kevin (P.S. I have only just worked out how to respond to reviews.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position, secure underground parking, sunny balcony
Liked least: noise, no loungers, limited English TV, no heating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi Jan, many thanks for the detailled and great review, Best wishes Kevin (P.S. I have only just worked out how to respond to reviews.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
conscienc...
brussels
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment that makes you smile!”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 week holidays in Sabinillas. The apartment was fully equiped and suited to our needs. Kevin; the owner, did everything to make our holiday as good as possible! It was only a 10 minute smooth walk to the sandy beach. Moderately priced supermarkets, shops and restaurants were within walking distance or a short drive.

Whilst being in Sabinillas we used the services of the hairdresser Mil Colores, which we definitely can recommend. We often ate and drank at Rilex, a nice cafe/restaurant along the beach where they serve excellent Indonesian food. Certainly a must for everybody who enjoys Asian food, alternatively they as well serve the more traditional european food. As well we vistited the hilltop restaurant El Lagar De Herrera, which provides good food with stunning views onto the city, beach and sea (and lovely owners).

One should not forget the many interesting places, within an hour drive to visit, such as the Pileta Caves, Tarifa, Gibraltar etc. We also can recommend a trip to the Donana National Parc!

In the apartment there is no airco (we did not miss it) and there is no swimming pool (the beach is very nearby), this apartment provides really good value for money. We'll like to thank Kevin to make our holiday happen, and Paul (from Duquesa Real Estate) to help us to fix small issues! We can recommend this to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the nice sandy beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Hi many thanks for the detauilled and great review, Best wishes Kevin (P.S. I have only just worked out how to respond to reviews.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing