We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for us”
Review of Victoria Lodge

Victoria Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Victoria Lodge
Durham
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not for us”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Stayed here for 5 days in November / December. No double glazing, no curtains only vertical blinds. Cold at window was dire. Central heating went off at 10.45pm so no sitting watching TV after 11.15 as it was too cold. No heating in shower room so don't get up in the middle of the night.
Night club across the street so Friday and Saturday nights were very noisy. Not a great range of cereals on offer for breakfast and no fresh or dried fruit. Didn't service the room on last day. Stayed in loads of B&Bs and Innkeeper's Lodges, Travelodges etc. but this was really not worth the money. To be fair they accepted my offer to pay less than was due. Probably ideal for contractors.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
5
7
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

An excellent breakfast and a very friendly host. The major plus is the location which is right in the heart of Stockton Heath village.

Room Tip: Front room on 1st floor - excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 71sue228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2011

What can I say....after being told just our family would be sharing a bathroom ..we thought for one night we'll make do.....Only to find out one toilet didn't work and the other was slow....Plus we was then told he'd forgot to mention we wouldn't be the only ones sharing the bathroom.....Enough said we told them we was leaving....Plus rooms was small and very hot...............never again. Carol

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flower246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stockton Heath hotels

akassa Swiss Resort
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Room, small bed and uncomfortable, not a picture or anything to make the room look welcoming, come on guys Ikea is just down the road!
We shared a bathroom which was dirty, and the toilet wouldn't flush so there was a deposit from the previous user.
Breakfast was good and friendly service.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Livvy57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

We stayed here for one night only. Lovely lady greeted us in reception - allowed us into our room just before midday and we were able to park on the forecourt of the hotel. Room was clean and comfortable (it was at the top the building so room was on the small side). We had a full English breakfast next morning served by the charming Paul ........ definitely worth staying here for the breakfast. Very easy going staff made us feel welcome. We will stay there again when next visiting my sister in the area. The hotel is in the village so very handy for shops and lots of places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elastikate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singleladyguest
Level Contributor
198 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

as a single women travelling on business i find reasonable bed and breakfast accommodation difficult to find,Victoria lodge was clean ,friendly with a lovely breakfast,Arthur and his son Paul were charming and i am looking forward to my next stay,
candice

Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank singleladyguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cntario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2009

The 'en suite' bathroom was archaic; the shower a small square concrete step-in shallow trough encased in a curtain that wrapped itself around the bather with barely enough room to move. Likewise the rest of the bathroom having to squeeze between shower & toilet to access the sink with barely any space to put toiletries. The double bed was so uncomfortable I had to sleep on the folded quilt & even that wasn't much better. Breakfasts were generous. Hosts pleasant. Location central to village & transportation with easy walking distance to required locations, which is why we stayed there. Downside was late night noise from the nearby pub.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuk60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockton Heath
1.1 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
Hallmark Hotel Warrington
#11 of 21 in Warrington
447 reviews
1.1 mi away
Village Hotel Warrington
Village Hotel Warrington
#10 of 21 in Warrington
1,707 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Lymm Hotel
The Lymm Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lymm
843 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Warrington
Travelodge Warrington
#12 of 21 in Warrington
201 reviews
1.4 mi away
Patten Arms Hotel
Patten Arms Hotel
#20 of 21 in Warrington
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Lodge

Property: Victoria Lodge
Address: Victoria Road, Stockton Heath WA4 2AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Stockton Heath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Stockton Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing