We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An idyllic corner of England”
Review of Brook Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brook Farm
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We just stayed in both the self-catering cottage and then the B&B and cannot recommend either highly enough. The reviews of Brook Farm on Tripadvisor are consistently high and justly so - Sarah and Willy are tremendous hosts who go out of their way to make your stay as relaxing as possible. The Hen House cottage is a joy - really carefully thought out with everything you could need including a fridge stocked with treats and a great kitchen setup. Similarly, the B&B in the main house is one of the most beautiful we've ever experienced. All of this sits within a massive garden constantly tended by Sarah and Willy that guests are free to roam around in - alongside friendly hens, cats and dogs (you can also go and visit their sheep and donkeys). On our last evening we had a BBQ in the special spot Sarah and Willy have selected to catch the sunset right at the top of their land and it really was one of the most memorable in our lives.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenniferY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2011

Ooo this has been a good weekend! Three lovely reviews on here and lots of nice comments from people visiting our garden for the National Gardens Scheme. I feel so lucky to have such gorgeous visitors and I really hope you guys come back again. Thank you so much, Sarah xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2011

A lovely unspoiled location, a garden billowing with naturalness, warm hospitality,
and a great breakfast to start the day. It will be difficult to go anywhere else after this!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank peacock078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

That's very kind of you, thank you. Love the billowing with naturalness! Sarah xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

An excellent B&B. Sarah and Willy have thought of everything to make your visit perfect. I endorse all the other comments made and have told all my friends and family they must visit. The added bonus is a lovely sitting room with wood burner, candles and delicious Damson Vodka. A wonderful place for a short break with lots of lovely places to visit close by.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

We're feeling very lucky - two reviews in one day! Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write and especially for instructing your family and friends to visit! I shall very much look forward to hearing from them! Thank you again. Sarah x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Having just returned from a seven night stay, we cannot speak highly enough of Brook Farm. First, get printed directions for the final three miles, as SATNAV seems to crash around there, and it is easy to get lost! We were accommodated in the self catering cottage, which is of a nice size for two, with space to eat at the table or outside overlooking the garden. Decor nice. Bed comfy, lovely flowers on arrival (cheers Sarah!) and, on the first night, we had a couple of burgers provided by the owners, which were great (ensure you have breakfast too-really nice). The dog loved walking round the gardens, which are stunning, ( a tribute to Will, who seems to be working constantly, but the result really does show), and there are plenty of country lane walks with great views. If you have more luck with the weather than we had, there is a great BBQ spot on the grounds. For the runners, three good routes on the doorstep, with the road to Tenby being the toughest. Had nights out at the Rose and Crown (good food, good service and at reasonable price), Mr Underhills in Ludlow (very good but a bit pricy) and Le Becasse Ludlow, which was probably the best meal we've had in the UK-five star stuff but take your wallet!! Ensure you get Sarah to book the cabs, as they use a courteous and efficient company. Ludlow Castle very pretty, and it's worth checking to see if they are putting on a show there in the evening. Take a couple of good books, lots of wine, some good CD's for nights in. This is the ideal place to chill out, in some of the most beautiful countryside in the UK, and is fantastic value for money. Happy Days.

Room Tip: Self Catering Cottage. Good food stores in Ludlow
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WINGSANDKAREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you for a lovely write-up and so quick too! Feel like I've only just waved you off! It does sound like you had a great week esp being able to go to Mr Underhills AND La Becasse - quite jealous of that! It would be lovely to see you again. Sarah.x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

My friend and I surprised our pal with a weekend a way to Brook Farm - all of us needed a bit of R and R and needless to say we weren't disappointed. Sarah and Willy were the perfect hosts, organising everything we needed for the perfect break - we were only there for 24 hours but it felt like we'd been away much longer. We had a blissful picnic in their stunning garden, followed by an hour or two reading by the fire. A walk in the woods preceded a lovely dinner in Ludlow with taxis all sorted by Sarah. A damson gin back at Brook Farm ensured we all slept like logs and woke up to the yummiest breakie I've had in a long while. This was my second visit to Brook Farm...I'm counting the days to visiting again : )

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CathyPsych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2011

Thank you so much for coming back to Brook Farm and bringing your friends - it really was a pleasure to have you all here and we very much look forward to your return. Sarah x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We are absolutely delighted to endorse the superlatives others have already written about charming Brook Farm and the wonderfully welcoming Sarah and Will Wint.

We stayed in both the B&B and the self-catered Hen House and in both respects Sarah has thought of everything down to the last detail - and then some.

Such thoughtfulness, and generosity of spirit, is wonderful to experience; we felt completely at ease during our stay and totally indulged. There is only one problem that we can think of and that is that you have completely spoiled us for anywhere else, so I'm sure we will be back as soon as we can.

Thank you both very much indeed for all your hard work which is much appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geologists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

Thank you so much for that - and great to know that you enjoyed both the B&B and the Hen House. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we'll be delighted to see you back here some time. Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

From the moment we arrived we knew that Brook Farm would be a special place to stay and we completely agree with what everyone else has written before. It is situated in an idyllic location down winding country lanes for those looking to get away from it all, but is only a few miles away from the fabulous foodie town on Ludlow.

Sarah welcomed us with a cup of tea and cake in the beautiful sitting room with roaring log fire. Our bedroom and bathroom were both spacious and prettily furnished and everything was totally spotless. A lovely touch was the cup of tea Sarah brought up to our room every morning and this started a fabulous breakfast with homemade muffins, cereals, main choices including the full english, and the smoked trout with scrambled eggs I would particularly recommend. The sitting room was also well stocked with biscuits, chocolates and drinks.

I would also recommend Sarah's homemade soup with a Muddy Boots Burger if you don't fancy eating out - they were delicious! Brook Farm is the perfect place to stay if you are looking for somewhere peaceful and relaxing in the countryside, but there is also plenty to do in the local area from walking to eating good food - we will definitely return for another relaxing break. You couldn't ask for any more from a bed and breakfast, everything was thought of and more - we loved Brook Farm.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelloGupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2011

Ooo thank you for that! I'm so lucky to have such nice guests! I'm really glad you liked the place and shall be very happy to see you back again one day, Best wishes from Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenbury Wells hotels
5.0 mi away
Talbot Inn
Talbot Inn
#1 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
284 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Rose & Crown
#4 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wigley Orchard Holiday Park
Wigley Orchard Holiday Park
#2 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
St Michaels Holiday Park
St Michaels Holiday Park
#5 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
2 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hidden Valley Camping
Hidden Valley Camping
#3 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Farm

Address: Brook Farm Hayes Lane | Berrington, Tenbury Wells WR15 8TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Tenbury Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tenbury Wells
Price Range: £74 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality B and B in the 16th-century farmhouse, set in eight acres of gardens, woodlands and meadows, in the heart of The Welsh Marches, close to Ludlow's restaurants. There are two bedrooms with their own bathrooms, a separate dining room and a guest sitting room with book-lined shelves and a wood burning stove. We have two one bedroom self catering cottages (the Hen House and the HopPickers) in the grounds, where dogs are welcome. We are keen gardeners, and our garden has featured on the front cover of the National Garden Scheme guide, and in English Garden magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brook Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Farm Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing