We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing weekend at Brook Farm”
Review of Brook Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brook Farm
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We rented Hop Pickers House for a long weekend whilst visiting the Malvern show and had a fantastic time. We loved the decor and the good quality furnishings in the house and enjoyed some lovely walks around Sarah & Willy's gorgeous grounds, meeting the friendly donkeys, sheep, cats & dogs along the way!

The breakfast hamper of local goodies was perfect and Willy shared some of the local cider too which was very tasty. Willy was also very helpful with recommendations of places to visit and eat nearby and helped us out with local maps which enabled us to enjoy a 6 mile ramble taking in some fabulous apple orchards in full blossom.

We loved relaxing on the rocking chairs by the log burner in the evening, listening to the music thoughtfully supplied on the iPod in the house. We came away thoroughly relaxed after a lovely weekend stay at Brook Farm and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We only saw Hop Pickers, however can thoroughly recommend this as a very spacious cottage for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neetsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Many thanks indeed for sending a lovely review. Sounds like Willy did a good job looking after you - I expect I had my head in a flowerbed somewhere! It's probably about time I also shared reviews with my lovely ladies who help me run the place - Liz and Tracy. We couldn't do it without them and they do it all with a smile too. So glad that the whole team made your stay enjoyable. Thanks again. Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have just returned from a two night stay at Brook Farm with my friend Sally. What a stunning place in the country. We took the two rooms in the farmhouse. They were decorated and furnished beautifully, as were the bathrooms.

Sarah welcomed us on our arrival with a welcoming cup of tea and one of her lovely homemade cakes, delicious.

We had the use of our own lounge with a roaring log burner, very cosy. Tea and coffee provided and the very yummy homemade damson vodka.

Breakfasts were beautifully cooked and presented and made with local ingredients.

Outside the gardens are a wonderful haven to relax and wander around.

Sarah and Willie are great hosts and very helpful in making any arrangements and recommending places to visit.

I would highly recommend a stay at Book Farm and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilsMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you Sheila! The damson vodka makes an appearance in a review again! Hope we have a good crop this year else our ratings might go down! Lovely to have you both here and so glad you had a great weekend. Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We arrived early evening after a long drive in an old car from London and our hosts came out to meet us and helped us park and unload. When inside their beautiful house we were offered a drink either tea, coffee or a glass of wine. We chose the wine which we had in their separate very comfortable guests' lounge after which Sarah our host helped us choose a local restaurant for dinner and kindly booked the table for us. In the morning we were served tea in our room and later we had an excellent breakfast with much of the food, including the bread home made.
We stay twice both times for one night on the way to and from North Wales and would have no hesitation in returning to or recommending Brook Farm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your review - it was a pleasure to have your lovely old car in the drive - as well as have you stay as guests obviously! Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was the second visit that we have made to Sarah & Williams' wonderful little country retreat in the heart of rural Herefordshire, and we spent three glorious chill-out days here in mid-March. We stayed, as before, in the 'Hen House', which is a quaint,self-contained single storey 'cottage style' garden annexe to the farmhouse.
The weather was very kind, if a little cool, but the rain stayed away, so we were able to get out and explore the beautiful countryside, towns & villages of Hereford & Shropshire. This is a great base camp for exploring this beautiful area of England, and Sarahs' personal touches (and tasty little guest treats) throughout Brook Farm, especially in the garden, make for a really comfortable stay. Due to the deep-country location, the nights are so quiet (no road noise),and the stars are so clear due to no street-light pollution....it really is a rare treat for the more 'urban' travellers to experience.
We look forward to returning again as soon as possible, and we have already pre-booked our "get away from it all" Christmas break, and will be setting up a cosy yuletide refuge in the recently completed Hop-Pickers Cottage....I hope St.Nic will be able to find us this year!
Thank You Sarah & Will....and sorry for the late posting. See you in December...if not before!

Room Tip: We enjoy staying in the garden room (The Hen House), but I'm sure that anywhere in Brook Farm wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RangeRover29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thanks so much. A return visit really does mean a lot to us. And we will make sure the Hoppickers is just as cosy and welcoming at Christmas as the Hen House was in March - with lots of mistletoe added! (Tenbury is the Mistletoe Capital of the UK if you didn't know!) See you then, Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My memories of this hidden gem will always be very special as it was the perfect setting for me to propose to my long suffering Girlfriend!

Even without the proposal I scored maximum "Great Boyfriend" points the minute we pulled up!

It doesn't matter why you are going to stay....just as long as you do!

In summary, the location is idyllic to say the least, the gardens are enchanting, the buildings are straight from a fairy tale, and the welcome from Sarah couldn't have been warmer even if you were a member of the family.

Attentive without being over bearing, although close in proximity, you could genuinely feel you are in the middle of nowhere and no one else is about.

We stayed in the Hop Pickers house, which has exactly the right blend of character features with the very latest creature comforts, it is decorated brilliantly without chince or cheese. Clean, tidy, furnished to a high quality, the bed was amazing.... I haven't slept that well in years! There is even a document that details the history of the barns pre-conversion which really makes you appreciate the building and history.

Amazing value for what you get, (don't tell Sarah, but I would have happily paid more!).

I cannot recommend this place enough, we are definitely looking at several return trips, there is so much to do in the area, we basically used the weekend to recharge batteries and just enjoy listening to music (They even provide an iPod and dock) while sat by the wood burner, Or lounging upstairs on the sumptuous settee watching a bit of TV.

For a better than value for money stay in a beautiful part of the world in amazing accommodation I have to say this place cannot be beaten...... Actually should I rave so much about Brook Farm, if you all listen to me there won't be any vacancies next time I try to book!

Sarah should be so proud of her little haven, keep up the good work and don't change a thing!

Room Tip: Hop Pickers was amazing, didn't see any other of the accommodation but I know it will be of equa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Gosh thank you! It's always a little bit terrifying when a review alert comes through - my heart leaps into my mouth. But happily it is now back where it belongs feeling all warm and lovely :-) Thank you - and Congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We've just returned from 5 nights B and B at Brook Farm. We found it very comfortable and relaxing. Fabulous breakfasts, and it is hard to think of anything more Sarah or Wills could have done to make our stay more enjoyable. They are so obliging!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipHarbord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Hello and Thank You! It was a real pleasure to look after you for a few days - I am very lucky with the people who choose to come here :-) Thanks for taking the time to write a review x Sarah x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

2 nights in Aug 13 spent in the beautifully situated hop pickers cottage. It's decoration is simply beautiful as well as practical. Lots of thought gone into this cottage and it shows. Little touches like the complimentary cake and breakfast basket made this stay excellent. The cottage was very clean and tidy the bathroom simply stunning. We enjoyed lovely local walks picked out from the information leaflets and maps provided. Sat outside in the sunshine on the decked seating area for our breakfasts and lunches. The surrounding land is home to beautiful wooded areas with little surprises to find in the clearings. Amazing stay thank you so much, you put hotels to shame! We hope to stay there again soon.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahwint, Owner at Brook Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Excuse the late response - we're on holiday ourselves at the moment! So very nice to receive a review while we're away to remind us to go home and carry on! Thanks for posting your pictures too. Not sure it's perfect but we're doing our best! Will be very happy to welcome you again. Sarah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tenbury Wells hotels
5.0 mi away
Talbot Inn
Talbot Inn
#1 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
284 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Rose & Crown
#4 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wigley Orchard Holiday Park
Wigley Orchard Holiday Park
#2 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
St Michaels Holiday Park
St Michaels Holiday Park
#5 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
2 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hidden Valley Camping
Hidden Valley Camping
#3 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Farm

Address: Brook Farm Hayes Lane | Berrington, Tenbury Wells WR15 8TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Tenbury Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tenbury Wells
Price Range: £74 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality B and B in the 16th-century farmhouse, set in eight acres of gardens, woodlands and meadows, in the heart of The Welsh Marches, close to Ludlow's restaurants. There are two bedrooms with their own bathrooms, a separate dining room and a guest sitting room with book-lined shelves and a wood burning stove. We have two one bedroom self catering cottages (the Hen House and the HopPickers) in the grounds, where dogs are welcome. We are keen gardeners, and our garden has featured on the front cover of the National Garden Scheme guide, and in English Garden magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brook Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Farm Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing