We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“meal out”
Review of Bahar

Bahar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“meal out”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

we phoned about 1hour before got changed had meal best in tenbury my view can not remember when this was now but yes if i decide to go for a meal in tenbury this is where i would go

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    24
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“sunday buffet”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We went for a sunday buffet after being reccomended by friends, we ate upstairs near to the buffet, because this is not alarge restaurant there were not many choicesof main meals, but i must say that what i being a lover of fish curry . which was beautiful in fact i had two plates full. Unfortulatlney there was not much choice for my wife who is not alover of fish plus there were delays for the rice etc .What we had was very nice , but when we go again we will eat off the main menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Naz's has the best Indian food I've eaten. The service is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. I have eaten here several times, never disappointed. If you don't want a full meal, Naz is happy to serve delicious appetisers in the wine bar section, together with good house wine. Everything is spotlessly clean.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andfab2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and service”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a great meal at 9.00 on a Saturday night at the end of November.
The restaurant is bright and very clean, the staff were more than helpful and the food was superb and reasonably priced.
We will definitely visit again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Italylover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhayader, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We decided to look for a restaurant on Trip Advisor in Tenbury as we were passing through last Sunday. This Indian had good reviews and after dropping in to one off the local pubs for a pre dinner drink we were advised to try this one over the other one in the town.

It wasn't busy but it was early, there was a buffet on offer but we opted for the main menu and asked to sit downstairs as upstairs was dead.

Service was ok and the meal came promptly.

The food was ok, just ok. We have had worse but have also had better.

Worth dropping in to if your passing, but don't make a special trip as no different than most.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bahar also viewed

Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 

Been to Bahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing