We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing”
Review of Naz's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Naz's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We decided to eat here on tuesday night because Singapore Gardens was closed and we heard the food was good. The prices were perfectly reasonable I must say, compared to a lot of other Indian takeaways in the area. However the food was extremely disappointing. My partner had a chicken curry but found only a few small pieces of chicken amongst the sauce and his mushroom rice consisted of all rice and no mushrooms. Rather annoyingly my Vegetable Pathia had nothing but two big stalks of cauliflower and a handful of peas. Additionally the cheese nan was filled with those cheap cheese slices you get from a kebab house - disgusting! For a top rated restaurant like this I would have expected a lot more...I've eaten at far better places and would go as far as to say that Indian was one of the worst ones I've ever had. I don't know if it was because it was ordered quite late in the evening or what..perhaps the chefs just wanted to go home...but either way our experience with Naz's was not very good and we wont be eating from there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ferny_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    24
    6
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pembridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Great food good staff the best Indian restaurant for miles. They even went to the trouble of cooking me a meal of the menu. It has know become a regular eating place for us.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What's with the frozen mixed vegetables?”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is not the first Indian restaurant I have visited recently that seems to think it's OK to make a vegetable X (for X read dansak or achari,in our cases) with frozen mixed veg - you know that's what they use because of the mix of sweet corn, peas, small carrots, very soft cauliflower, french beans - in a slightly spiced sauce/gravy. Only the rather larger lumps of broccoli and some chunks of potato can have been added to this. This is NOT Indian vegetarian cuisine - though perhaps I should not have expected anything too sophisticated on e menu that really didn't try to cater to vegetarian diners in any positive way. And where were the dals, or ANY dishes with chickpeas? For me the meal was only rescued in a small way by the rasmalai which DID seem to be homemade, or at any rate wasn't like the usual mass-produced deep frozen kulfi that one so often gets. And they couldn't/wouldn't make me a lassi. Why would that have been so difficult. Nought for effort!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polemonium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenbury Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Last minute dinner”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

After a long day in the garden decided to go for a curry and quite simply had one of the nest meals ever. Food and service in a great environment ticked all the boxes and can't wait until next visit. The food was exceptionally tasty and met the degrees of spicy ness as requested.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Stratton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Stylish modern Indian restaurant”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Depending on who we asked, there are two good Indian restaurants in Tenbury Wells and this, in our opinion, is the better of the two.

Started with a cold bottled KIngfisher (probably the best Indian lager in the world, cough, cough), and straight onto the main course - Achari Chicken (warning, contains lime pickle). Garlic naan was good - light, fluffy and garlicky, and the meal was served in modern crockery as you would expect.

If, like us, you are stuck in Tenbury Wells and exhausted from a few days work at a food products manufacturer, you could do a lot worse than chilling out here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naz's also viewed

Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 

Been to Naz's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing