We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food,,,,,shame about the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Temeside Inn

The Temeside Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Restaurants in Tenbury Wells
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Romsley
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely food,,,,,shame about the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Had a lovely meal in very nice surroundings,,,, came to pay the bill,,, we had been charged £4.00 for two rounds of sliced bread & butter,,,,could not belive it,,,, will never go there again,, such a disappointment,,, do hope they read these reviews

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DebsyRomsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    42
    19
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Went for lunch with my son, very good, but thought it to be a little over-priced. Service was very good

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank corben38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

We visited this pub whilst at a nearby weekend country festival.I ordered chicken and mushroom pie from the specials board and my husband ordered crispy battered cod from the restaurant menu.As soon as my meal was put in front of me I could tell that it was microwaved pastry!
It was a small portion of pie served with frozen chips and a small salad garnish.I tasted the inside of the pie,bland,the pastry like rubber.I called the waitress and asked whether the pie was microwaved,and on making enquiries with the chef she told me that it had been microwaved then put in the oven to finish off.I told her it was in edible and ordered a fish pie instead,Cheesy mash with 4 very small pieces of fish and 2 shrimps are what I got,however the small dish of carrots ,broccoli and cauliflower were delicious.Both the chicken pie and the fish pie were supposed to be specials but at £8.95 and £8.50 neither of them warranted that price! My husbands crispy cod was indeed very crispy,very brown,very thin and certainly was not fresh fish either but he was hungry and ate it!
Beautiful surroundings to this pub /restaurant should not mean over priced ,poor quality food should be served as secondary to a good view!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linjy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Assistance Dogs Not Welcome”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We cannot review the food at this pub because we walked out in disgust after the owner refused to serve us in the dining area because my husband had his guide dog with him. The owner is clearly lacking in his undestanding of the Disability Discrimination Act. He said he was not refusing to serve us a meal. However, he expected us to sit in the bar amongst the drinkers and pool table.

We agree with the previous review in that the pub is in a lovely setting overlooking the river but the welcome is none existent. We shall not be returning to this pub unless we hear that it is under new management.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JABWMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“what a shame”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

lovely location right by the river. Pub and grounds beautiful. Just such a shame that the welcome is not as warm. Be there at your peril after 9.30pm or receive the stare from the land lady or land lord. On the dot of 21.50hrs they appear. Not to serve and chat with the regulars but to usher you out as quickly as they can. No other local in the area so such a shame that it does not have more of an input of the local community.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendyb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Temeside Inn also viewed

Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 
Hereford, Herefordshire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Temeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing