We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meal at Temeside” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Temeside Inn

The Temeside Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Restaurants in Tenbury Wells
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Meal at Temeside”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We first went in to the dinning room at were put on a table by the window which was cold, but the manager put us by a lovely log stove. The staff were very chatty. We found it was just the right time between course. I had a rump steak which was very good. My wife had gammon with pineapple & my Mother in Law had Lamb shank which there both enjoyed. We were made very welcome. The only down side there was no wifi

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim284Wallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    42
    19
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“lunch stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

we were on our way to another local pub for an overnight stay, but decided to have lunch elsewhere before arriving at our destination and called in at the temeside, the food was not bad but not value at the price, the garden is certainly a plus point, I would stop again on a sunny day and have a drink but would not eat here again due to price rather than anything else, I had fish and chips and my wife had fish and chips at our destination in the evening, both priced the same but my wifes evening meal was fresh fish battered by the chef my lunchtime fish and chips was frozen fish and batter, it was nice but I think worth £4 less than my wifes evening treat. it was very quiet and I think it is down to pricing. the young lady that served us was very friendly and efficient. the cider is good (Robinsons)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PAULBLUEBIRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Pub, shame about the food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We were staying in the area for a few days and had visited the pub for a drink, nice bar nice friendly staff and good local beer and a lovely local cider. We decided to go for Sunday lunch, the menu was only roasts and sandwiches with chips so we had the roast beef. I think this was bought in sliced beef served with watery gravy and the usual overcooked vegetables. The puddings were also very average. We were disappointed because it is a nice pub, and maybe the weekday food is better.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robscoffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Convenient location for campers!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just a short riverside walk from Westbrook Touring Park, we set off in hope to this pub/ restaurant in an attractive setting. As stated separately bar & waiting staff were pleasant & helpful and the real ale, "Butty Bach" special. The meals were edible but disappointing - don't have the curry! More on the plus side, the outside seating is new & the car park large.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We stop off here on a Friday evening on our way to our caravan, the food, service, atmosphere and welcome for us and our dog is ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We always eat in the pub side, not the restaurant, we like the food and the atmosphere, it's good pub food and good service on a Friday after a hard week at work

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnetteC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Temeside Inn also viewed

Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 

Been to The Temeside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing