We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tabs Tearoom & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 20 Restaurants in Tenbury Wells
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Had breakfast here twice when staying at Wooferton Travelodge. Good food and a pretty and friendly waitress ;-). Doesn't open until 9am though. Tenbury is a fascinating little town with some interesting buildings and shops and well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theoloyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    13
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casual dining”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I visited this little cafe on Tuesday 18th. March. We were in Tenbury around lunchtime and thought it looked quite cosy. The welcome was warm and the service efficient.The snacks on offer were varied and we chose the home made quiche with fries and salad. The quiche was delicious and apparently made by a local farmer's wife. The portions were generous so sadly we couldn't sample the delicious looking home-made cakes. We can both recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatHurdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise !”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We met here for a hot choc with friends on Christmas Eve. I don't go to Tenbury Wells much, however this was a lovely cafe! Nice seating area and it all looked clean. We had some young people in our group ( ages 7 & 9) and they were able to do mini hot choc with all the trimmings( cream, marshmallow flake) to suit them! Which was brill. Will definitely call again. The prices for hot food seemed very reasonable too although we didn't have anything to eat, the food looked nice on its way to other tables!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Foxy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiptree, England
Level Contributor
165 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly service and good honest food”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

My husband and I ate here after travelling most of the day. It was one of the few places still serving food at 3pm. We both had the full English breakfast as we wanted something substantial. Neither of us were disappointed. The service was friendly and efficient, the surroundings were warm and clean. Tabs is everything I want in a café.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DCull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knighton, Wales
Level Contributor
138 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good place for a light 'coffee shop' lunch”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have eaten at Tabs several times now - which tells a story as we are always happy to return. The service is always friendly and efficient and the surroundings are very pleasant. The menu is a good mix of standard light lunch/simple meals/sandwiches/cakes etc. All the food is to a good standard and the prices are very reasonable. If you are looking for a nice place for a cup of coffee, afternoon tea and cake, jacket potato or well presented ham/quiche/fish & chips style cafe lunch with salad garnish then Tabs is the place in Tenbury Wells. If you are looking for something more substantial or up-market then move on as Tabs is not trying to be anything that it is not!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyKnighton_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tabs Tearoom & Restaurant also viewed

Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire
 

Been to Tabs Tearoom & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing