We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Tapas!”
Review of The Peacock Inn

The Peacock Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tenbury Wells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Peacock Inn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy Tapas!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

As a regular visitor, we've just sampled the potential new Tapas dishes...... You've got to try them. So delicious, great friendly service and the tapas lounge is lovely too... Check out the piano on the wall.... ! These guys have gone to a lot of trouble to give you a different dining experience. Try it!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank annabel a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    24
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
23
44
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We had been to the Peacock many years ago and had a fabulous meal and then a few years ago had a truly awful and expensive meal. However, we had been informed that it had changed hands and had improved so decided to give it another try and are very glad we did.
We went for a mid-week dinner, had not booked but received a warm welcome.
While we chose our meal we were brought delicious, freshly made bread with oils and balsamic vinegar and butter. Service was very efficient and friendly. Starters were fabulous - really fresh scallops for me and prawns for my husband - beautifully cooked too. We both had the beef wellington fillet and that too was cooked to perfection, really tasty and accompanied by fabulous crunchy but fluffy chips and perfectly cooked vegetables. The only down side to the meal was that we were both too full to try desserts.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 164Irene666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My husband and I dined on Thursday evening the whole meal was delicious, the slow cooked lamb the best we have eaten anywhere and the creme brûlée to die for. Thoroughly recommend for a wonderful dining experience in Tenbury Wells

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Visited the peacock for a midweek dinner with family. We ate early, sat on a lovely table in the window. The food was great, well portioned and tasty. The menu has a variety of dishes, all of which sounded delicious.
Service was quick, and the waiting staff were very friendly and attentive - nothing was too much trouble!
The only downside was the wait for the one dessert we ordered.. But it was delicious when it arrived - great quality ice cream!
I would recommend this pub to anyone and we'll definitely be back again soon!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JessLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Peacock Inn serves beautifully prepared, great-tasting meals overseen by the considerate French chef-owner. It is set on a through road without much else around it (several miles from the nearest town), and set back far enough that the two-lane road isn't bothersome. We stayed there for two nights (in good-sized, well-appointed, and well-cleaned room) and had one dinner (restaurant was closed the Monday night of our first stay) and two exceptionally well-cooked breakfasts, with home-made extra treats. Fires to take the chill off in restaurant and pub zones (mid-October) added to the charm. Friendly staff assists the owner-chef. I would stay there again in a heartbeat if I'm again in the area. (As a U.S. resident, I'm not there often enough, but this experience could pull me back.) Location is in easy striking distance of Ludlow (owner gave us very good and careful directions) for daytrips, and his recommendation for where to eat in Ludlow are well worth following (he used to work there). Fine countryside in every direction for motor touring/walks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CavalierKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Clean room good pub meal very pleasant staff and interesting old building. They provided us with special early breakfast as we had to leave early to get back home. They accommodated us at the last minute after another booking fell through

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Quentin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

A regular venue for us to eat and relax. Good food and a very cosy atmosphere.
Chef is French, the food is English with a Continental twist. As we live. In locally we have never used the accommodation , but having seen the ensuite bedrooms I am sure any one of them would be more than acceptable

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tenbury Wells
5.6 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
2.8 mi away
Talbot Inn
Talbot Inn
#1 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Brook Farm
Brook Farm
#4 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Rose & Crown
#4 of 6 in Tenbury Wells
9 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Salwey Arms
The Salwey Arms
#22 of 48 in Ludlow
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peacock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peacock Inn

Property: The Peacock Inn
Address: Worcester Road | Boraston, Nr Tenbury Wells, Tenbury Wells WR15 8LL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Tenbury Wells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Tenbury Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Peacock Hotel Tenbury Wells
The Peacock Inn Tenbury Wells, Worcestershire, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing