We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second To None!”
Review of Sakins Luxury B&B

Sakins Luxury B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roydon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sakins Luxury B&B
Ranked #2 of 3 Roydon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Karen contacted me requesting to be added to Specialist Trade Courses recommended accommodations list for our clients and i can only say, i am absolutely delighted she did! My stay at Sakins with my partner was truely delightful. Karen and Simon are wonderful hosts, paying attention to the smallest detail and making our stay a very special experience.The house is breathtaking and the rooms are exquisitly furnished to a very high standard. The surrounding gardens are beautiful and tranquil and a perfect setting for sitting, relaxing and enjoying afternoon tea.
Sakins has now, without hesitation, been added to the top of our recommendations list and we have been receiving some wonderful feedback from our clients.
Thank you Karen and Simon. Look forward to seeing you both again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

We are so glad to have stayed with Karen and Simon in their beautiful house. Such great hosts and can't recommend them enough. We loved being able to lounge in the garden after a long day sightseeing around London which is only 30mins away on the train. The rooms are amazing and have to recommend staying in the Tudor room with it's 500 year old wooden beams and huge bath to soak in. Can't wait to return to London to stay again!

Room Tip: While all the rooms are great the Tudor room is pick of the bunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwankyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Good location on the countryside, easy to get in London by train at walking distance.
Top comfort rooms.
Very dedicated, friendly and warm hosts.
Lots of attention for their guests.
We will return for sure.
What a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrin162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

A truly luxurious B&B. I stayed at Sakins with my husband and 2 children for 3 nights in August and the attention to detail was second to none. Karen and Simon are the most charming and professional hosts, they welcomed us to their beautiful home (surrounded by pretty gardens complete with ducks and chickens) and we didn't want to leave! I would thoroughly recommend Sakins for anyone wishing for a slice of luxury in a peaceful setting but with great access to London too.
We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: My husband and I stayed in the French Room which was so comfortable and spacious whilst the children...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1mothergoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We spent a few nights at this lovely guest house in Roydon, the country location is wonderful, full of history & the beautiful English countryside. The house & hosts are superb, would definitely return & recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed at sakins for 3 nights, what a lovely relaxing and welcoming stay, hosts karen and simon very welcoming and could not do enough for us. Location, room, food excellant, a lovely house. Will return.

Room Tip: After seeing all rooms, would have been pleased with anyone of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen p, Owner at Sakins Luxury B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

We are delighted to have received so many wonderful reviews from people all over the world who have found us. I know it wasn't easy to contact us but well done for being tenacious. Your detective works paid off! For your ease you can now surf our web site www.sakins.co.uk and email us at info@sakins.co.uk. As a small family run B&B we pride ourselves on our high quality, service and attention to details. We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming new visitiors to Sakins. Karen and Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roydon
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlow
0.4 mi away
Roydon Marina Hotel
Roydon Marina Hotel
#3 of 3 in Roydon
64 reviews
1.1 mi away
Roydon Mill Motel
Roydon Mill Motel
#1 of 1 in Roydon
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sakins Luxury B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sakins Luxury B&B

Address: 142 High Street, Roydon, Harlow CM19 5EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Harlow > Roydon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Roydon
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sakins Luxury B&B Roydon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing