We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Woodland wonderland”
other travellers have booked this property
The Yurts are situated in a beautiful area of secluded woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Yurts are situated in a beautiful area of secluded woodland
Wood-stove keeps the yurt warm and cosy, with two day beds either side. Up-cycled storage and facilities to make tea, coffee and snacks.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Yurts are situated in a beautiful area of secluded woodland
Wood-stove keeps the yurt warm and cosy, with two day beds either side.
Up-cycled storage and facilities to make tea, coffee and snacks.
The yurt has its own deck and barbecue with a shared barbecue and bonfire pit for larger parties.
Within the castle there is a wetroom shower which is shared by both yurts.
The shared dining area has a large dining table, soft seating, wifi, tv, books and games.
The shared dining area has a large dining table, soft seating, wifi, tv, books and games.
The kitchenette in ground floor of the castle is shared by both yurts.
Shared loo facilities in the ground floor of the castle.
The yurts have a skylight window to let in extra light by day or to let you watch the stars by night
The entrance to Bamff when coming from Alyth. Follow the track a few minutes to reach the main house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Alyth, Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lelff
Angus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woodland wonderland”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From the time we arrived it was a perfect wee haven..nothing but nature to see and hear. Beautiful trees, walks and noises.
The yurts are fantastic, well thought out facilties down to the hot water bottles!
A complimentary bottle of wine together with a guided beaver tour made for the perfect break. Good for the soul!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Many thanks for your great review, I hope we see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garuddy
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous glamping.”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Spotlessly clean. Cosy with the wood burning stove and lanterns. Having access to the kitchen,toilet,wet room & dining area with TV was a great addition. Kitchen had everything you require.Again all spotlessly clean. A nice welcoming touch with wine,salmon and oatcakes.

Loved waking up to the birds in the morning. Great area to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cosiness of the yurt.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for this great review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay At The North Yurt”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed Here for 2 nights , The Yurts Are Excellent and Cosy ( with a lovely wood burner to add ambiance to the experience of staying here. They're furnished with quality Furnishings, beds, pillows , rugs etc ..A Warm Welcome Awaits you from the owners., With The added Bonus Of Lovely scottish smoked salmon, quality scottish Oatcakes, and a bottle of wine On Arrival. This is an Ideal Place for photographers, walkers, Nature Lovers, Or To Just relax and get back To Nature .....The Kitchen Area At The House Is Open To Folk Staying At The Yurts, The owners have thought of everything , Well stocked kitchen with ample quaint Crockery, utensils, pots , Pans, Micro wave , fridge ect & lovely hot water on tap .The Kitchen , has a huge , well maintained shower room, with an easy to use shower. Adjacent to the kitchen area, there is a fantastic large lounge with plenty To Occupy young and older visitors, ( games, books, tv, wifi ect) , or to sit and have meals, ( with coffe & tea supplied) at the banquette style table , and look onto the fantastic gardens through the window...This is the Best Camping/ Glamping Experience i have had to date, worth the visit 100% recomment for photographers, and wild life enthusiasts , ..Come along and Have fun Spotting The abundance of wildlife on the estate , Beavers, birds, red squirrels, hawks, deer, , butterflies, bees, toads, herons, and many many more......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting up at 5am to go Beaver spotting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you for this lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed glamping at Bamff and liked the yurt and Garden Room. We enjoyed meeting you and hope you'll be back. I am delighted that you enjoyed the wildlife so much and managed to photograph one of the beavers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aileen_ya...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect escape from the city”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed in the twin day bed North Yurt over the bank holiday weekend. The yurt was spacious and well stocked, with bedding and towels provided.

We were given a warm welcome and tour by the owners Louise and Paul, and they had already warmed the cosy yurt by starting the log burner in advance of our arrival time.

The yurt had everything we needed for our two night stay. The day beds were very comfortable and provided lots of storage underneath to keep our items.

The garden room, kitchenette and bathroom were all easily accessible and had everything we needed including wifi.

The yurt was the perfect escape for the weekend, despite only being 1.5 hours from Edinburgh. Surrounded by beautiful grounds and stunning wildlife.

On the Saturday evening Paul was generous enough to take us out to see Beavers. This was very exciting, and we weren't disappointed, seeing at least 6 different beavers on shore and swimming around. This was free of charge and a great addition to our weekend.

The yurt is well located, two miles from Alyth, with a signed path all the way if looking to walk. Also just a 20 min drive to Blairgowrie. Both of which provide restaurants, bars and shopping facilities. We chose to stop off at Scone Palace, but there would be many other places to visit nearby.

The experience was fantastic, my first time in a yurt. Definitely a step up from camping, with many of the comforts of home for those looking for something more rustic and adventurous than a b&b/hotel, but not quite ready for a tent.

I can't wait to go back and I'm already planning my next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you for this lovely review. We are delighted you had such a good time at Bamff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reliablea...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Muchísimas gracias por su revista del yurt aquí. Yo soy de acuerdo con Ustedes que es un tanto incómodo ir y venir del edificio para usar la cocina y el baño. Me parece que debemos pensar que hacer en este asunto por el futuro.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing