We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend voucher break.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alyth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alyth Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Alyth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Weekend voucher break.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

As we turned the corner into market square in Alyth the hotel was standing there like a picture postcard with the Alyth Burn running past, a lovely setting. The manager David booked us in,he was very informative and helpful, we got room 10, the view from it was nice looking across the burn with the sound of running water very peaceful the only downside was the beds were quite firm and the noise when the pub came out at closing time, the locals stand outside for ages and talk rather loudly and the pub door's right under our window. The food was delicious, breakfast left you full and kept you going all day and the evening meals, superb. I would recommend the venison and if you are really hungry, try the double bacon cheeseburger. The staff couldn't do enough for you The town is quiet with little to do but it's a good base for exploring, the bar next door is a good nights entertainment. My daughter and partner who were with us got room 4 which is the family room, 2 bedrooms with 4 beds but the view wasn't as good as ours but it was quiet at night with no disturbance when the pub came out, They were doing the bungee jump from Killiecrankie Bridge on the Saturday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    73
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
121
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just arrived home from a 2 night stay (Wowcher deal) at this lovely hotel. The room (11) was small but very clean. The Bathroom was spotless with a great electric shower unit. We had dinner both nights and could not fault the food at all. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to accomadate our needs.
The town of Alyth is very nice but not much to see and do, but being only 30-40 minutes away from Dundee and Perth it is a great base to go exploring.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrSausage69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We are just home from a fantastic weekend at the Alyth Hotel. Nice location, food fantastic, bedrooms basic but very clean and fresh, beds very comfortable. Staff cant help enough, male member of staff very attentive and organised, from checking in at reception, serving in the dining room and multi tasking. Public bar next door in need of updating and repair, fresh paint and carpet seating needs a good clean. But overall fantastic venue for a cheap weekend away on a Wowcher Voucher offer

Room Tip: The Bedrooms at the front of the hotel have the best views over the village square
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We were at a wedding in Aberdeen at the weekend and just wanted a few days on way home to Relax ,There was a party of Eight Adults and we stayed at the Alyth Hotel service was 1st class, rooms were very clean and all that you could need, breakfast was excellent and the evening menu that we had a great choice to choose from again no waiting service excellent and would definatley be back for a great wee place to chill out, The owner Manager could not to enough to make our stay a great one.

Room Tip: We had Room at front of Hotel and had lovely view of the little river that ran through the town real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bertrum57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Got a two night b+b deal on groupon had read the
reviews before I went and it seemed as if a lot of people had already gotten this deal and used it, everyone rated it good so knew it would be at least fair. When I arrived friday after lunch and it was quite busy with other couples booking in but the manager seemed to have time for everyone. We booked a table in the restaurant for the night time and then had a few drinks in the beer garden which was lovely and shaded, as believe it or not it was 26degrees when we got there on friday(in scotland lol). The room was lovely and seemed to have been newly decorated the bathroom was so clean and the towels omg they were to die for as was the bed it was sooo comfy. Wed went forf our meal and I have to say it was fasntastic , as for the service it was 1st class the young girls barmaid/waitress were great and the manager again lovely seemed to have time for everyone. The breakfast equally lovely. The village is small but has acouple of pubs asnd shops and is very central to get to anywhere in stunning perthshire

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annabelmex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lanarkshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had a short break here earlier this year and really enjoyed ourselves. Room was lovely, breakfast was very tasty, and the staff went out their way to accommodate us and our 2 little dogs. Would definitely book the Alyth again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frisa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heriot,Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed in the Alyth Hotel for a few days. It was really good, excellent staff, fantastic food and a good all round experience. The room was really comfortable, shower was fantastic, hairdryer was provided. It is fab place to be based in with Pitlochry, Dunkeld and Aberfeldy just a short drive away and beautiful scenery. I am really glad we visited!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank borderer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alyth
0.5 mi away
Lands of Loyal Hotel
9.6 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
4.6 mi away
Angus Hotel
Angus Hotel
#3 of 7 in Blairgowrie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 18 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,677 reviews
4.4 mi away
Ivybank Lodge
Ivybank Lodge
#1 of 7 in Blairgowrie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
9.2 mi away
Airlie Arms Hotel
Airlie Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kirriemuir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alyth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alyth Hotel

Property: Alyth Hotel
Address: 6 Commercial Street, Alyth PH11 8AF, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Alyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Alyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Alyth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Alyth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alyth Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing