We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strathmore Golf Centre

Strathmore Golf Centre
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Alyth
Attraction details
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Was taken here for a meal by a friend and what a lovely surprise, I'm not interested in golf but wow what a superb meal we were served by lovely staff in a nice atmosphere and fantastic views, will definatly return.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank weemancat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great course - forgiving fairways, tricky greens.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Decided to play a last minute round when on a weekend away in Perthshire and picked this course, delighted to have done so. Friendly and welcoming (for an early start!), the course is in fantastic condition and the greens are really well thought out by design and pin placement. The 4th hole, par three is a gem - stream on the right of the green, downhill, so makes you really think about the shot selection.
All the par 3's were excellent and not just easy scorers.
Lost one ball in what I would deem "plain sight" approaching the 15th green so I had to dock a point from the score - it's not my fault I couldn't find it! ;-)

Didn't have food but can't commentate on that - smell of bacon rolls for the society that were starting out as I was finishing was nice though!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recent Senior's Outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

This year our Senior's Outing from Comrie Golf Club visited Strathmore Golf Club. After a welcoming coffee and bacon roll we set out to play. I congratulate Strathmore on the excellent condition of the course - we all enjoyed the large greens although they proved tricky for some. After our game we enjoyed very tasty food from a set menu served by very friendly staff. I can safely say that everyone enjoyed their day. Of all the courses we have visited as a group Strathmore it is my favourite. It is an excellent venue for an outing and we will certainly return in the future. Thanks to everyone who helped to make this a really good day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous ladies golf weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

From our initial enquiry up to and including the weekend itself the service, support, information and hospitality were absolutely superb.

What a fabulous facility - superbly organised - great golf course and the Sunday carvery - exceptional !!!
We will be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south queensferry
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Group golf outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Golf outing and played two rounds of golf (18holes) and also a quick nine holes. Course in good condition, not too difficult but some holes a little tricky. Had the carvery in the clubhouse - would come back for that alone, superb

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank susiebellegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strathmore Golf Centre also viewed

Alyth, Perth and Kinross
 
Alyth, Perth and Kinross
Alyth, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Strathmore Golf Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing