We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation with picturesque views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Incheoch Granary

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
open plan kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
open plan kitchen
dining area
2nd sitting room with sofa bed
en-suite double room
empire bed - can be split into singles
A unique luxury self catering conversion in a lovely rural location
library on the landing
East view from en-suite room
Large family bathroom
lovely countryside to walk in - or help out on the farm..
We Welcome you to Incheoch Farm
Recycling old farm buildings into unique luxury self- catering houses is Green.
looking over Incheoch
Explore Perthshire - Pony trekking locally. or optional extra come riding with us on our pony's.
games barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alyth, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the high standard of furnishings
Liked least: Outside furniture
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jem35
Ellon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing - highly recommend”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This cottage is fantastic! Debbie and her family have gone the extra mile to make sure that have everything you could need and lot's more. All the little extras and thought that's gone into making sure its an ideal family home from home is just fab. We stayed with our 14, 12 and 7 year old and our dog! They have had a ball. The huge spacious bedrooms and two living areas were a huge hit - then they discovered the play room in the out shed! Complete with toys, dart board and pool table they were in there element! The garden is completely enclosed providing a safe environment for them and the dog. The info on the local area was very helpful including nice walks and a lovely wee local fish and chip shop. The cottage is modern decorated but the furniture brings a touch of character as its "old farm house style" and reminded me of my Nana and Grandas house - lots of happy memories! All the beds are so comfy and ace pillows - ensuring a great night sleep. This was by far the nicest self catering cottage we have ever stayed in and we will be back very soon - can't find fault with a single thing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2013
Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. The deer that you could see from the bedroom have 2 young ones. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy D
Uphall, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent property in a great location for a getaway ideal for all”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Booked a break away with 3 adults and 3 kids. The property has 3 good size bedrooms one with an ensuite and large bathroom for the other two bedrooms along with another bathroom downstairs. There is a large open plan livingroom/kitchen/dining room which is great and gives you the space you need if in larger group. There is also another large room off of this which can be used as a tv room or another bedroom. A large utility area with washing machine and drying facilities. Outside is excellent and the kids played in the paddling pools and used the pool table and dart board. A great place for all ages adults and kids would highly recommend this as a get away. Locals very friendly and the owner Debbie McGowan was great and on hand if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cottage was a home from home great space
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2013
I am glad that you enjoyed the granary, you had a super sunny week, nice to see the children in the paddling pool!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizzyloo5...
selston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

we had a fantastic week at the granary, it was beautifully furnished and well stocked with everything we needed just like a home from home, the woman who owns the cottage came and made sure we had everything we needed as did her husband, more than enough room for a party of 8 plus the dog and baby, just a fantastic time was had by all and we plan to return hope fully next summer and to cap it all the sun was shining!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison B
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Holiday Accommodation & Excellently Situated for a Real Taste of Perthshire”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My husband and I travel extensively around the world and we were knocked out by the beautiful holiday house that is The Incheoch Granary. It is absolutely lovely inside and the owners have very thoughtfully paid great attention to detail for comfort and everything that is needed when staying away from home. The owners, Debbie and Neil, couldn't have been more helpful and we were given a fabulous welcome.
I would highly recommend staying at the Incheoch Granary which is located in Perthshire at the gateway to stunning Glenisla and all that the Angus glens have to offer. We will most certainly be booking into the Incheoch Granary again. We LOVED it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful accommodation and fabulously located.
Liked least: Nothing. Loved the whole package.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your break. Thank you for your kind review and helping feed the pet lambs!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DrDSinha
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A pleasant surprise, more than you ask for”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This Cottage is well located near a beautiful Waterfall with stunning standards’. We were met with egg and milk on arrival and the owner is really friendly and obliging.
The place is modern and spotlessly clean and all modern amenities are there with working farm outside.
Had a gorgeous sunshine touching you through modern glass roof and large windows and local shops are close by as well.
Very friendly bookings with repeated checking and reassurance will recommend to any one looking for flawless holiday cottage.
The perfect place in the beautiful land. I will definitely be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the built, the person
Liked least: none really, this is perfect place
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2013
Thankyou for taking the time to post such a kind review, we look forward to meeting you all again. Lets hope next year is a sunny as this one has been!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$193
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing