We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staying at Fingle made coming home hard.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uplyme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fingle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 5 Uplyme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Staying at Fingle made coming home hard.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Please, just stop looking on TripAdvisor and contact Jane now. We stayed at Fingle B&B for 4 nights in March 2012, and I still miss it! The welcome was warm and I felt as though nothing would have been too much trouble for Jane. Both Jane and James are skilled in responding to your needs, so if you want to know about places to go they will help or if you don’t want that it is ok too.
The rooms and communal area are excellent with lovely views, the location of the B&B was just right for us too (walking into Lyme Regis helped me to feel better about all I ate while I was there). Fingle is spotlessly clean, very comfortable & the rooms are as pictured on their website. The breakfasts were also gorgeous (with even home made jam and marmalade – yum).
I initially enquired about staying in Lyme Regis in 2011 in peak season and with very short notice, out of all the e-mails I sent Jane was the only person to reply to me at that time. Even though Jane was booked her reply was very helpful & I made a pledge to book with them as a result. I am so glad I did and will book again next time I’m in the area.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThePetercorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
102
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Wow! What a lovely stay at Fingle B&B. We really felt welcomed into Jane and James' lovely home and very much enjoyed our stay here. The house was spotlessly clean and our room and bathroom very well presented and comfortable. The breakfast was super - much better than breakfasts we've experienced in luxury hotels! Jane and James are amazing hosts and go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay in Lyme Regis.
Absolutely no complaints - except our stay wasn't long enough!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliSpender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I can not reccomend this gorgeous B&B enough. Jane the owner was fantastic. A truley warm welcome and a spotlessly clean house made for a great stay.
The decor tasteful and beds are super comfy.
The breakfast was also amazing! Very tasty and well cooked.
Jane couldnt have been more helpful with loads of local info. On our second night we asked if she could arrange a cab to our restaurant but none were available. She arranged a lift into to town for us!
We can't wait to go back to Lyme and Fingle is a certainty!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_CRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

It was great to find a B&B in Lyme Regis where we could book in for just one night. On a good day the walk from the B&B down to the sea front is idyllic - walking along a small river, past thatched cottages and pastures.
We were able to check in earlier than planned and found the room immaculate, with quality bedding and towels - and the owners could not be more helpful. Our breakfast was really good, so were the refreshments in the room. We would recommend this small but perfectly formed B&B to all !

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VFWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

A friendly welcome; yummy home made flapjack and a cuppa on arrival; clean, bright & fresh rooms; a chilled communal sitting area and the best breakie we have ever experienced at a B&B. Couldn't ask for any more from this hidden gem and amazing value for money.

There is a path through the garden to the river walk which then is a 25 min walk into central Lyme Regis. However the local pub - The Talbot Arms is only a 5 min walk and serves great food and good beer - with a fantastic beer garden which we hope to re-visit in the summer when the sun is shinning!!

Service was brilliant and the owners couldnt do enough for us. We will definitely be returning and would reccommend to anyone needing a place to stay in the Lyme Regis area or just for a quiet get away.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bexybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uplyme
2.4 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
3.4 mi away
Kerrington House
Kerrington House
#1 of 1 in Axminster
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 47 in Lyme Regis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fingle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fingle Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fingle Bed and Breakfast
Address: Fingle Pound Lane, Uplyme, Lyme Regis DT7 3TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Uplyme
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Uplyme
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fingle Bed & Breakfast is set in beautiful surroundings in the village of Uplyme near Lyme Regis an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and the gateway to the Jurassic Coast World Heritage Site. We are a comfortable bed and breakfast catering for couples looking for a peaceful and relaxing break. A gate at the end of our garden leads you into the Glen with a 20 minute walk along the The River Lym taking you into the heart of Lyme Regis, where there are many opportunities to explore the local history and geology. We strive to offer a clean, comfortable and memorable stay offering a complimentary tray of tea and homemade flapjack on arrival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fingle Bed And Breakfast Uplyme, Lyme Regis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing