We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uplyme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fingle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Uplyme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at this B&B with friends for one night on a visit to River Cottage. Having read the previous reviews we weren't disappointed. Jane was very helpful and friendly, she sorted us a taxi to and from river cottage. The rooms were bright and clean, the lounge area was nice and overlooked the garden. Breakfast was excellent, lots of homemade jams and muesli. If you want a nice B&B between Lyme Regis and Uplyme this is a good option.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anet-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2013

We had a lovely nights stay at Fingle on Sunday June 16th 2013.
Jane was very welcoming,friendly and helpful and our bedroom was light,airy and spotlessly clean as was the bathroom.
The breakfast was delicious and beautifully cooked,the bread being from the River Cottage.
The next time we go to Lyme Regis we will not need to look for any-where else to stay as Fingle was perfect in every way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Jane is the hostess with the mostess. It would be worth returning here just for the home made granola and excellent selection of fruit salads but the cooked breakfast is superb too. Really comfortable with the warmest welcome and lovely touches like tea and flapjacks on arrival. We are planning our next visit already

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clairebear59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Yet again Jane and James delivered! Fingle is just a lovely place to stay, everything is geared towards your having the best stay possible, lovely rooms, spotlessly clean, light and modern and the breakfasts, well you have to try them, they're full of flavour and lots to choose from. Jane has created a real gem in Uplyme and if you choose this bed and breakfast you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheReasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were looking for a B&B in the area and booked this because of the good reviews on trip advisor and the reasonable single room rate as there were 3 of us. The hosts Jane and James are very friendly and welcoming and the stay lived up to expectations. The rooms were very nice and spotless and had everything you needed. Guests have use of a living room overlooking the beautiful garden and it is in a very peaceful location. It is a couple miles from the seafront and easy to get in and out of Lyme Regis and within walking distance if you feel energetic. There is also a pub with a few minutes walk serving food in the evenings. The breakfast was excellent with various home made items and we would have no hesitation staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowanhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We were walking the South-West-Coast-Path, and having some difficulty getting a single-night booking in Lyme Regis. And to be honest, we booked here largely because the web site mentions that they accept single night bookings for one of their rooms. Well that might be why I booked, but now I would choose to go back there, regardless of what other B&Bs were on offer in the area. A very nice room and a lovely breakfast. (It might sound silly to rave about the bread - but just try it and you'll see what I mean!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Quite simply, all B&B's should be like Fingle - amazing! Jane & James were immediately welcoming - nothing was too much trouble. Couldn't have had a better nights sleep in beautifully soft & cosy bed, room & bathroom spotlessly clean throughout with top grade facilities. Perfect breakfast with just the right amount of choice....any more and I'd never had made it through the door! Loved the inclusion of local food products. Absolutely no doubt of return - the sooner the better. Thank you both for such a lovely stay :)

Room Tip: Ground room has lovely en-suite bathroom plus great views of garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Housh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uplyme
1 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
449 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
396 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Old Monmouth
The Old Monmouth
#6 of 44 in Lyme Regis
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 44 in Lyme Regis
783 reviews
1 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 44 in Lyme Regis
405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#13 of 44 in Lyme Regis
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fingle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fingle Bed and Breakfast

Address: Fingle Pound Lane, Uplyme, Lyme Regis DT7 3TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Uplyme
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Uplyme
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fingle Bed & Breakfast is set in beautiful surroundings in the village of Uplyme near Lyme Regis an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and the gateway to the Jurassic Coast World Heritage Site. We are a comfortable bed and breakfast catering for couples looking for a peaceful and relaxing break. A gate at the end of our garden leads you into the Glen with a 20 minute walk along the The River Lym taking you into the heart of Lyme Regis, where there are many opportunities to explore the local history and geology. We strive to offer a clean, comfortable and memorable stay offering a complimentary tray of tea and homemade flapjack on arrival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fingle Bed And Breakfast Uplyme, Lyme Regis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing