We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Bed and Breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uplyme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fingle Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Uplyme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Would definitely recommend a stay at Fingle, Jane and James are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautifully kept, the beds extremely comfortable and the breakfasts are delicious. Uplyme is a great location very pretty and perfectly situated for visiting Lyme Regis. For outstanding bed and breakfast accommodation Fingle is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizabethp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
105
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just stayed for 3 nights at the wonderful Fingle. It is our second stay and we loved every minute of it. Jane is a very warm and friendly lady and looked after us very well. The fresh
fruit dishes and flapjacks she serves are outstanding. Our room was light and bright and we had
a lovely view over Uplyme. We did a great walk from the bottom of James and Jane's garden into
Lyme Regis along the river. Jane kept our bottle of wine in the fridge and when we got back from
an excellent meal at Italia it was in the lounge with two wine glasses. I am glad I can share this
gem with other like minded people. I hope to stay again.

Room Tip: Only two rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnandAlex402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Superb breakfast with much delicious home-produced fare. A really comfortable stay with hosts that went the extra mile to be helpful and friendly. The location is good for Lyme Regis. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PIPPA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting River Cottage. The accommodation was clean and comfortable, the location was great, the atmosphere was very welcoming, the food was all amazing and the service was exceptional. We were made to feel very like friends rather than clientele and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend Fingle to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebekahNapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A quiet location near Lyme Regis, Jane shares her lovely home with B&B guests. Comfortable bed and attractive room about a 5 minute drive from the bustling and charming village of Lyme Regis. Tea and a treat were provided upon our arrival. The only drawback to our room was that it wasn't large enough for two comfy chairs for reading, watching TV or relaxing. Delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kermit2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous 3 days away in Lyme Regis. We came across Fingle B&B as somewhere convenient to stay for a course at River Cottage plus we wanted somewhere situated within easy walking distance of Lyme Regis. Fingle ticks both boxes and more. The accommodation is beautiful, the home cooked breakfasts are delicious and the owners are (Jane and James) incredibly good hosts. We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a 30 min river, tree-lined walk into Lyme Regis, a 10 min walk to a fab local pub and a 10 min drive to River Cottage. We'll be back. This is a beautiful B&B in a beautiful part of Britain, go and enjoy it.

Room Tip: Room 2 isn't en suite but robes are provided and we didn't find it an inconvenience at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Upon our arrival at Fingle, we knew that we were in for a great stay at this wonderful B&B, when we received a most friendly and spontaneous welcome by Jane and James on a beautiful spring day in a so peaceful part of England. Our room was beautifully presented, so clean and with a most comfortable bed and tastefully decorated. Jane explained to us the best spots to visit and eat out. One felt really at home here, which was our first B&B on our fortnight in Britain. The breakfasts were exceptional, the fresh fruit and yoghurts and home- made jams were a delight.
We were made to feel so welcomed for our entire stay and nothing was too much trouble to help us make the most of our visit.Fingle is situated only a few minutes from the coast area of Lyme and offers great off street parking. All of our B&B stays in England were fabulous and we consider Fingle as surely one of the best, and at a most affordable price. Thanks Jane and James, we loved Fingle and your friendly hospitality.We are already telling our friends back here in Australia about your great place. Cheers

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scragger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uplyme
2.4 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
336 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 45 in Lyme Regis
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Monkton Wyld Court
Monkton Wyld Court
#2 of 7 in Charmouth
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#9 of 45 in Lyme Regis
97 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#2 of 45 in Lyme Regis
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fingle Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fingle Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fingle Bed and Breakfast
Address: Fingle Pound Lane, Uplyme, Lyme Regis DT7 3TT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Uplyme
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Uplyme
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fingle Bed & Breakfast is set in beautiful surroundings in the village of Uplyme near Lyme Regis an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and the gateway to the Jurassic Coast World Heritage Site. We are a comfortable bed and breakfast catering for couples looking for a peaceful and relaxing break. A gate at the end of our garden leads you into the Glen with a 20 minute walk along the The River Lym taking you into the heart of Lyme Regis, where there are many opportunities to explore the local history and geology. We strive to offer a clean, comfortable and memorable stay offering a complimentary tray of tea and homemade flapjack on arrival. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fingle Bed And Breakfast Uplyme, Lyme Regis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing