We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life is like a box of chocolates”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Uplyme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westley Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Uplyme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

After arriving quite late in the evening we received a very warm welcome from Jenni & Ian.......we are a family of 4 & whilst our youngest (Forest) was intent on asking Jenni every question under the sun at gone 10 o'clock at night, his questions were met with a smile & informed response (thank you Jenni!).

So, we rested in our well appointed immaculate rooms, full Wifi coverage, modern TV's & Tea /Coffee making facilities...perfect!

Next morning we came down & were warmly welcomed to the kitchen & dinning area ready for a feast of a breakfast. Once again our Forest wanted to have a little try of everything of which Jenni & Ian were very accommodating, with their fresh fruit, array of cereals, fresh produce for a piping hot cooked breakfast & jams/marmalade's made at Westley......Yummy!

All set up for our day, we were very sad to leave so soon, however we will be recommending to friends & family & when we come back to the area we will be paying Jenni & Ian another visit!

So....Life is like a box of chocolates & this one was super!
Thank you
Leigh, Sarah, Charlie & Archie(aka Forest)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
There are newer reviews for Westley Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed at Westley for 2 weeks in August with the most delighful Hosts wonderful breakfasts with home made preserves, lovely surroundings could not be a better location with bust stops right outside no need to use car very clean delightfull room, Ian and Jenny could not have been more obliging will definately return and have already recommended to friends that visit the area. first class

Room Tip: any all are excellent
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylbeccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My family, basically 4 adults stayed on Saturday and Sunday nights. We are no strangers to Lyme so knew the location, didn't realise we had views of the cricket pitch though. Wonderful rooms, absolutely tip top, with excellent notes on how to get the TVs going (not always easy these days). Breakfast was first class, and Jenni and Ian were perfect hosts. Ask about he Morris men !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danners518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at Westley over the August bank holiday weekend. The B&B is in a lovely setting, with countryside walks on the doorstep and easy access to the coast. The accomodation was spotless, owners lovely and we had a great breakfast to start the day.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank chica01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed over the bank holiday weekend and had a lovely break. Welcoming hosts and a tasty breakfast make this an ideal B&B stay. The room was spotless and the bed was comfy. All in all a great place to consider if you're coming to this part of the country.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just got back from a Bank Holiday weekend stay at Westley Bed and Breakfast in Lyme Regis, and how lovely this peaceful B and B is! From the initial contact of enquiring for availibility Jenni was so helpful and friendly so we both took this as a good sign! We weren't wrong. Jenni and Ian were both so warm and inviting and there was a lovely relaxed homely feel to their welcome as soon as we pulled up on the drive. A new Bed & Breakfast to the area since April apparently, I think they have got this so right. The property is also very welcoming. Absolutely spotlessly clean, contemporary tasteful and comfortable design & decor. On top of a fully equipped room and en suite, including complimentary toiletries, lots of details have been thought of too, as well some lovely personal touches, such as homemade Oat cookies, made by Jenni, in our room with plenty of tea and coffee to hand; a well informed Information Pack; a draughts board game; as well as tv with free sat. There was plenty of storage space, lovely soft carpet, firm mattresses and comfortable cotton bedding.
Breakfast was superb served in the conservatory with views all around of the beautiful garden. Available was fresh bakery bread; local bacon and sausages; a fantastic array of cereals; freshly prepared fresh fruit; yoghurt; toast; juices etc etc. Jenni's homemade strawberry jam and orange marmalade are wonderful! Wished I had asked to have purchased a jar or 2!
What is also brilliant about this B&B is their 1 night bookings. It bugs me so much that almost all B&B's these days insist on a minimum 2 night stay over the weekend. This is not always required and hate the fact it is almost impossible to have a 1 night stay anywhere these days. So this is very flexible and accomodating.
To sum up, Jenni and Ian were the perfect hosts making us feel very much at home, without us invading their space nor them invading ours. The perefct balance. A peaceful and comfortable B&B within a short walk to town (down hill) also serving the best in-room cookies, and breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaLov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We have stayed in several B&Bs in the West Country and were looking for somewhere new. Delighted to find Westley, we were impressed with their high standards and relaxed atmosphere which was just what was needed at the end of a busy and quite difficult day.

The welcome was warm, the accommodation fresh and appealing, the breakfast generous.

We have stayed twice already and I know we will be back; it's like staying with friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uplyme
1.0 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
440 reviews
2.3 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
367 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Westwood Guest House
Westwood Guest House
#3 of 45 in Lyme Regis
390 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dorset House
Dorset House
#1 of 45 in Lyme Regis
727 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lyme Townhouse
Lyme Townhouse
#9 of 45 in Lyme Regis
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westley Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westley Bed & Breakfast

Address: Westley Lyme Road | Uplyme, Uplyme, Lyme Regis DT7 3UY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Uplyme
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Uplyme
Price Range: £65 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the village of Uplyme, Westley is approximately one mile inland from the beautiful coastal town of Lyme Regis on the Jurassic Coast,a World Heritage site. With ample parking and next to the village pub for meals,we offer a small,friendly service with a warm welcome,a comfortable bed,and lovely freshly cooked breakfast.We are on the main bus route with train connections for Waterloo,London. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Westley Bed & Breakfast Uplyme, Lyme Regis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing